breeana O.

$14.00 / hr

I would describe myself to be a very outgoing, passionate, kind hearted, responsible, and loving person . I have love and passion for everything that i do, especially when it comes to caring for people. At a very young age (elementary school) i would volunteer in the special needs classes to assist with arts and crafts and at lunch time to assist with feedings. Its a joy to me to care for people, whether its to put a smile on someones face by telling a silly joke or simply by walking into a room with bright eyes and a smile just to see their mood brighten and their posture get straighter and for them t o feel excited for whats to come for the day. A smile or simply asking someone how their day is going really goes along way and i intend to be that for all the clients that i care for. My personal achievement has yet to come and ill tell you why, its because i am striving to be the best i can be and i'm always looking to achieve more tomorrow then i did today an di am striving to improve myself all the time. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Holiday Shifts
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $14.00Wages
    $4.78Taxes & Fees
    $18.78You pay
Work
default-image

Direct Support Professional

Noah Homes Inc

Nov 2016 - Feb 2018

I was responsible for the implementation of the residents' program goals and other special needs care. I had aided with some treatments for some residents' needed physical therapy. I cared for the residents' as they participated in community-based activities. I was responsible for each of my residents' personal care as needed and as assigned.

default-image

Child Care Provider Assistant

Grandmas Daycare

May 2016 - Oct 2016

I had assisted with the supervision and aided with monitoring the safety of the children in the care of 'Grandmas' Daycare'. I prepared meals and snacks, to organize the mealtimes for the children. I had helped and implemented to keep the children' good hygiene. I organized educational and healthy activities to help mentally stimulate each Child in a positive manner.

default-image

Caregiver

A Caring Couch Home Care

Jul 2015 - Apr 2016

I had provided care and basic aid with each residents' personal and general health care. I organized and maintained basic food preparation, I maintained basic housekeeping, and was responsible for other some shopping and other errands. I had provided each resident under my care, with transportation and mobility assistance and personal supervision; providing constant companionship, general supervision, toileting needs, bathing ne eds, meal prep, and making the house more accessible for walker and wheel chair pathways. . Also, administered medication at very specific times daily and nightly. ... more

default-image

After School Activity Leader

A Plus Subs

Jul 2014 - Aug 2015

My main goal and focus was to help students develop and strengthen their academic, physical, and social skills by providing assistance and tutoring to students in the after school program.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education
default-image

UEI college

2011 - 2012

default-image

2010 - 2011 El Cajon CA

default-image

Granite Hills High School

2006 - 2010 El Cajon CA