Tonia G.

$15.00 / hr

I am currently looking to add one more 12 or 24 hr shift per week to my schedule. I am available wed, thurs, and sun. I would care for your loved one as if they were my own. Assist with all activities of daily living, medication reminders, companionship, and transportation. I have excellent interpersonal skills and uncommon ability to relate with and satisfy all kinds of clients. Professional, positive and confident personality with a strong work ethic. In-depth ability to understand and follow written and oral instructions. I am organized, capable of multi-tasking and I learn quickly. I have previous e xperience with adults and elderly suffering from dementia, heart problems,quadriplegia, traumatic brain injury, kidney disorders, and ambulatory issues. I have also worked with infants and small children with developmental and physical disabilities. I have done both home care and worked in a hospital setting, allowing me to gain a wide variety of experience. full resume and references available on request. Much more experience than is listed here. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.11Taxes & Fees
    $20.11You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Caregiver

Angela

Nov 2016 - Mar 2017

I am currently employed by Angela's family and wish to remain so. She has alzheimers so I assist with all activities of daily life. I am looking for additional work, preferably one more 12 or 24 hr shift per week. Available wed, thurs, or sun.

default-image

Caregiver

Garrett

Jan 2016 - May 2016

Working with a quadraplegic male with a c5/c6 spinal cord injury. Handle all activities of daily life. Condom catheter, bowel program, pivot transfers, rom, showers, dressing feeding, driving to/from appointments, etc.

default-image

Private in home caregiver

Emily

Jun 2015 - Dec 2015

Cared for wonderful woman suffering from a traumatic brain injury and poly cystic kidney disorder. Handled all activities of daily living, therapy/rehab activities and excersizes. Incontinence care, showers, medications through g-tube, rom stretches, painting and craft activities, etc. Then Stayed with her through hospice until she passed away.

default-image

private in home caregiver

Vanessa

Jul 2014 - Jul 2015

Assist a very busy quadriplegic with all activities of her daily life. Helping her with rom, therapies, and excersizes at the gym. Daily Catheter care and weekly changing of a supra pubic catheter. Bowel program. Meal prep and Feeding, transportation, medications, ordering supplies, inventory, scheduling. Personal care, hair and makeup, etc.

default-image

caregiver

Maxine varner

May 2011 - May 2013

Assist with all activities of daily living. Shower, incontinence care, wound care for stage 4 decubidus on coxxyx, medication reminders, companionship, meal prep, transportation. Then Stayed with her though hospice until she passed away.

Education

CNA certificate

2001 - 2001 Santa Clarita CA