Denise P.

$15.00 / hr

I am a Social Worker (MSW) with experience in home health care, companion care, and rehabilitation services. I've worked in hospital and residential environments, group homes, and private 1:1 care. My background includes working with seniors as well as physically and mentally challenged of all ages. I was born and raised in SO CAL but moved out-of-state when I was a young adult. I recently returned and plan to stay here with my family and old friends. I have a number of hobbies such as singing jazz, knitting, gardening, bicycling, and hiking. I love animals. People tell me I am unusually patient and ea sy to talk to. I understand that the work I do is very personal and I have the deepest respect for each and every person to live as they choose. I conduct myself in a manner that is friendly and professional. I am interested in a part-time schedule. I am willing to do some overnights when the need arises. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Overnight
    Holiday Shifts
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.11Taxes & Fees
    $20.11You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Admissions Manager

Serenity Lane

Jan 2008 - Jan 2013

Originally hired as a Mental Health Specialist at a residential treatment facility for addictions, I was later promoted to Admissions Manager.

default-image

Program Director

Alvord Taylor

Jan 2006 - Jan 2008

Originally hired as a Program Manager for a program that manages group homes for adults with intellectual disabilities. I was later promoted to Program Director.

default-image

Case Worker

Catholic Community Services

Dec 2004 - Dec 2006

Case worker for women with open child welfare cases.

Education

MSW

2001 - 2003 Cheney WA

BA Psychology

1993 - 1995 Tucson AZ