Felicia B.

$25.00 / hr

I'm a homemaker and caregiver at heart. Personally, I have cared for my own mother, grandmother, and mother-in-law, as well as professionally for an elderly neighbor couple, a wonderful elderly woman, and a four-year old boy. I'm honest, dependable, understanding, flexible. I'm a team player. I'm very comfortable preparing meals, keeping the kitchen clean, and doing light housekeeping including laundry. I'm efficient with shopping and running errands. I'm an excellent and safe driver and have my own, insured, well-maintained car. I'm efficient, yet patient. I have excellent English communication skills . I am well-suited for this work and am earnestly seeking a person for whom I can provide these services. I am eager to do what you need to have done. I am available Mondays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays, and on weekends as arranged on a day by day basis. I am the mother of a 22-year-old son. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $25.00Wages
    $8.53Taxes & Fees
    $33.53You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

caregiver for my own family, neighbors

Mrs. Jewel Mehlman

May 2006 - Jul 2016

On a personal level, I have cared for my own mother, grandmother, mother-in-law, and an elderly neighbor couple.

default-image

caregiver

Mr. Ismael Parra

Dec 2012 - May 2016

Cared for eldery woman for three years until her death. Helped with bathing, dressing, meal preparation, medication management, companionship, light housekeeping, shopping, errands, transportation, personal hygiene.

default-image

nanny

Mrs. Kathy Echols

Sep 2010 - Sep 2012

Cared for pre-school-aged child from age 3-5 until he started kindergarten. Meal preparation, supervised personal hygiene, played games, read, watched videos! Did light housekeeping for family, took child to Mommy & Me classes, transported child to play dates, supervised play dates, ran errands and did shopping for family. Did laundry. Helped with meal preparation for family.

default-image

Bookkeeper, Law Office

Mr. Joel Bander

Jul 1990 - Feb 2010

Accounts payable and receivable, trust accounting, banking duties, office management, ordered supplies, human resources.

Skills and Expertise
logo
Education
default-image

Cal State University Los Angeles

Bachelor's Degree in Biology; Secondary Teaching Credential

1980 - 1985