Ofelia N.

$16.00 / hr

Most of my duties are 24 hours or live in. My compassionate nature combined with my hands-on experience in personal care makes me a perfect candidate for a full-time caregiver position. My excellent personal care skills and high level of commitment to my work enable me help the elderly to maintain mobility through light work and walking. I also have a demonstrated ability to assist cognitive functioning through various methods such as conversation, memory drills and books. In keeping with your specific requirements, I am expert in planning and preparing nutritious meals, helping with activities of da ily living and personal care such as bathing, grooming, feeding, toileting and dressing. Furthermore, I make sure to be on time with the patients, for distance doesn't matter as long as I am able to provide care, love and affection to them. So that early in the morning, happiness and joy would fill in not just to the patients' lives but to my life as well. Everytime I work with the patients, It always gives me the feeling of satisfaction and determination to help them live their lives to the fullest. I enjoy working with the patients of all ages and socio-economic backgrounds and have a demonstrated ability to develop great relationship with them and their families. Moreover, I am trustworthy and responsible person who take great pleasure in all kinds of caregiving tasks. Besides, I am dedicated to work hard and always accept challenges to produce winning outcomes. Thank you for your time and consideration. ... more

Caregiving Services
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

  • Hourly rate
    $5.46Taxes & Fees
    $21.46You pay

Background checked



Ezdinli Family

Aug 2016 - Mar 2018

Stroke patient with G-tube, transfered patient with hoyer from bed to wheel chair, cpap with oxygen if low oxygen level, nebulizer as needed, monitor her blood pressure, oxygen level, body temperature, bed bath, personal grooming, giving medicine with apple sauce, laundry (patient clothes), changing her bed sheet,



One on one private duty start since 2004 / then 2008-2016 personal care

Apr 2008 - Feb 2016

Work experience HOME CARE PRIVATE DUTY SINCE AUGUST 2004-MARCH 2008 KINGSLEY MANOR April 2008-Feb 2016 Some of my responsibilities included: - Most of my works are 24 hours duties and I work in home health senior living with bed ridden patient, transferring patient using a hoyer machine from bed to wheel chair, patient with a G-tube feeding (clean, changing the G-tube dressing of the patient). - Assist clients in addressing e veryday personal needs such as toileting, bathing and grooming. - Make beds on a daily basis and change linen as often as required - Engage clients in physical and mental exercises prescribed by their doctors - Escort on appointments with physical therapists and doctors - Provide companionship on a daily basis by lending an ear or a shoulder to lean on - Engage clients in outdoor activities such as walking and light sports - Prepare food or oversee the preparation of food to ensure that hygiene standards are met and that doctors' orders are being followed - Arrange medicines to be taken on schedule by providing appropriate reminders or administering medication only upon doctor's orders - Observe elderly for signs of deterioration or concern and report them to the family or doctor on an immediate basis - Maintain record of client's activities, behavior and symptoms for reference purposes ... more

Certifications / Licenses

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)


Home Health Aide (HHA)




1985 - 1989


CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Jul 2016: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx