Ofelia M.

$15.00 / hr

Hello, my name is Ofelia, I live in Pomona and have been a caregiver for over 10 yrs now. Starting off with my own grandmother. I'm a Christian woman and have worked in Big Elderly facilities and in the Dementia units. I've done one on one in a residents home and I have also worked in a RCFE as Supervisor. I assist in all ADLs, medication management, cooking, cleaning, laundry, bathing and toileting. I assist with exercise and activities. I've assisted in Dr Appts and have experience completing all vitals. I'm reliable, kind and compassionate, I believe in giving my residents dignity and as much indep endence as possible with help and encouragement. Thank you for taking the time to read this and have a Blessed day. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.11Taxes & Fees
    $20.11You pay
Work
default-image

Supervisor

Diamond Bar RCFE

Jan 2016 - Present

Assist in all ADLS of Living, medication management, bathing and toileting, cooking, cleaning, laundry, daily activities and physical therapy, training new Employees, assist in interviews and walk threw of facilities for potential Residents. Assist in management duties.

default-image

Caregiver

Oakmont Senior Living

Mar 2013 - Jan 2016

Worked in Dementia Unit. Assist residents in bathing, toileting, daily activities, outings

Education
default-image

Pioneer High School

1994 - 1998 Whittier CA