Elena S.

$18.00 / hr

I'm born and raised in San Francisco . Grew up loving the elderly and animals . I started caring for older family friends while in my twenties and found I enjoyed it, but didn't know it was a business until many years later ... I also enjoy this Generation that is called ,\\\" The Greatest American Generation, my own parents if alive would be in this age that went through ww2 ! .Also I never married and I have no children of my own, so I am dedicated to care for others with love and compassion, since that flows through me .. After my last live in, which lasted 8-1/2 years, working 7 days a week , my beloved lady passed September 9... I am seeking to be employed PT/FT - live in 5 days . I am always working during Holidays . Xmas , New Years , Easter and so on . I love cooking , cleaning , and walking dogs .. I bring my special care to your beloved family member through patience , love , compassion and we seem to find things to laugh about .... Blessings ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Overnight
    Holiday Shifts
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $18.00Wages
    $6.13Taxes & Fees
    $24.13You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Care provider

Kindly Care

Sep 2017 - Present

Care provider

default-image

Caregiver specialist

Self employed

Mar 2009 - Sep 2017

Live in care to elderly crippled senior . Food shopping , cooking meals , bathing , grooming , transferring, medication , and daily routine of activities indoors and outdoors .

default-image

Caregiver

Self employed

Dec 2006 - Jun 2008

Live in care to an elderly man with dementia . Bathing , toilet, grooming , meals, medication

Education
default-image

Care net

Caregivering

2006 - Present