Rachel D.

$17.00 / hr

Dear David, Hi! My name is Rachel Diamond. I'm 26 years old, and in my senior year at California State University Long Beach, majoring in psychology. After college, I plan to be a behavior interventionist for children with autism. I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. From family friends, to summer day camps, I have much experience in supervising, looking after and providing nurturing care to children of all ages. I have a passion for caring after kids! Children (as well as animals) automatically love me and are easy to warm up because of my heartful, caring temperament. I al so aided my older sister in raising her 2 year old son which has been such a wonderful learning experience. I feel that I am qualified for this position and believe I have a lot to offer you and your loved ones. I can cook, clean and do any other household maintenance duties needed. I grew up and remain living in Torrance. I have a wonderful, supportive mother, father, sister and brother that both challenge me and accept me for who I am and I am forever grateful for them, and to have had a wonderfully delightful upbringing! My friends/family would describe me as kind, friendly, creative, strong minded, caring, sensitive, and warmhearted. I have been a competitive swing and country ballroom dancer for over 10 years. In 2007, I was awarded the title "UCWDC teen showcase intermediate world champion". I've taught lessons professionally, but mostly view it as a hobby and ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $17.00Wages
    $5.80Taxes & Fees
    $22.80You pay
Work
default-image

Self employed caregiver

care.com

Feb 2012 - May 2015

Provided nurturing indivudal care to children of all ages. Cooked, provided light housekeeping services, put children down for naps, assisted in preparing meals and feeding, monitored all activities, playtime, reading, walks, changing diapers, instilled good manners and moral behavior.

default-image

elderly caregiver

Homehero

Mar 2013 - May 2015

Provided superior care to all elderly clients. Provided assistance with mobility, took clients on walks, cooked and cleaned after them, read, talked, and administered medication.

Education

BA (in progress)

2010 - 2015 Long Beach CA