Elsa O.

$15.00 / hr

Whittier, CA

About Elsa

I have dedicated my life to raising my children and grandchildren. Now that they are grown I would like to continue to dedicate my time caring for others. I am a compassionate and kind-hearted person, who is punctual, very dedicated, and a great cook. Although I have no medical experience, I am great with instructions and can facilitate and administer medication. Overall, I enjoy helping people and enjoy the company as well. I prefer to care for a Spanish speaker; however, will happily care for anyone with the understanding that my spoken English is broken, but can understand and communicate well enough.~~~ He dedicado mi vida a la crianza de mis hijos y nietos. Ahora que son mayores, me gustaría seguir dedicando mi tiempo cuidando a otros. Soy una persona compasiva y de buen corazón, soy puntual, muy dedicada, y una gran cocinera. Aunque no tengo experiencia médica, entiendo bien instrucciones y puedo facilitar y administrar medicamentos. En general, me gusta ayudar a la gente y disfruto de la compañía también. Yo prefiero cuidar a un hablante de español; sin embargo, estariá feliz de atender a cualquier persona con el entendimiento de que no hablo muy bien el Inglés, pero me puedo hacer entender y comunicarme suficientemente bien.

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

    Skills & Expertise

    • Senior Care
    • Elder Care
    • Home Care

    Languages

    • Spanish

    Experience & Education

    Care Giver

    Jan 1996 - Jul 2016
    Nancy Imperial
    Was the Housekeeper and Nanny to Nancy's 2 children from the birth of the oldest in January 1996, until now. The youngest is now 16 and will be driving soon, so my assistance is no longer needed. ~~~ Fui la ama de llaves y niñera a los 2 niños de Nancy desde el nacimiento del primer hijo en Enero de 1996, hasta esta fecha. La más joven tiene ahora 16 años y ya empieza a manejar, asi que mi asistencia ya no es necesaria.
    Jan 1996 - Jul 2016

    Colegio Mejia, Ensenada, Mexico

    Jan 1967 - Jan 1970
    Jan 1967 - Jan 1970
    Return to Top

    Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

    CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

    1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

    2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

    3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

    4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

    Learn More
    Aicpa
    Hippa Compliant

    © 2020 CareLinx Inc.

    CareLinx does not employ or recommend any care provider or care seeker nor is it responsible for the conduct of any care provider or care seeker. The CareLinx website is a venue that provides tools to help care seekers and care providers connect online. Each individual is solely responsible for selecting a care provider or care seeker for themselves or their families and for complying with all laws in connection with any employment relationship they establish.