Lynnett K.

$15.00 / hr

Hello my name is Lynnett I am 32 years old and I have been working in some kind of caregiving big chunks of my life. When I was a teenager I would babysit family and people around my neighborhood, as I became an adult I worked as a nanny/assistant teacher at a Montessori school for two years . I worked with children who had autism as well as other behaviors. For the past five years I've been working in caregiving I enjoy working with the elderly very much. I've worked in facilities like Memory Care, skilled nursing as well as just Assisted Living. I enjoy working with the elderly a lot I was very close to my grandmother as a little girl and when I was 18 she passed away, but before she passed away I took care of her in her own home and that is kind of what got me into this field. I also worked as a cook for 5 years in an Italian restaurant and I only quit when the restaurant itself closed. I am a fast learner I enjoy challenges as well as new experiences. I am very compassionate, patient as well as nurturing. I know that I would be welcomed into your own personal home and therefore I am a guest as well as an employee so whatever rules or needs that your loved one has I am willing to abide by those. I know everybody has their own ways of doing things and I don't want to take control away from your family member I want them to know that I am only there to assist them and whatever they want me to do for them. I would love to assist you in anything that you need. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Part Time
    Holiday Shifts
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.79Taxes & Fees
    $19.79You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Home Care caregiver

The MacArthur family

Jun 2018 - Present

As of right now I am assisting a elderly couple and their home. My duties include light housekeeping, meal preparation, toileting and transferring, light exercise, medication administrating and most importantly companionship. I have been working for them for 2 weeks now I enjoy helping families be able to stay in their own home. I help them part-time.

default-image

Assistant Manager (QMAP)

Rocky Mountain Assisted Living

Apr 2016 - Apr 2017

I worked as an Assistant Manager as well as QMAP for a locked Memory care facility for a year. My duties included Ordering Medication from pharmacy and writing medication orders in MAR, as well as organizations of all residents personal files and employee communication logs. My dutiies also included care of the resident personal hygiene, meal preparation, room cleans, behavior management, medication administering as well as compan ionship. ... more

default-image

QMAP Caregiver

Ashley Espinosa (Applewood Our house)

Oct 2013 - Apr 2016

I worked with patients who were Memory Care in a locked facility. I assisted them with hygiene (bathing, brushing teeth and hair etc), meal preparation, room cleaning, behavior management, toileting and Administrating Medication. I worked there for almost 3 years and loved every minute of it.

Education
default-image

West high school

High school

2000 - 2004