Showing 1-15 of 84 caregivers found
I would like to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Alma Jennings. For the last 9 years, I've seek a second career as a private duty caregiver/ personal assistant. I have live-in, 12 - 72 hours a week and private duty experience. I cared for mother and father. My mother had Dementia, which has since passed away. Adept in performing the following health care needs: * Medications reminders, recording and managing side effects, problems, and keeping family members informed of what is happening * Identifying an emergency quickly and promptly taking corrective measures * Well versed in the role of a home helper: dusting, cleaning, vacuuming, laundry, changing bed linens, and other light housekeeping tasks. * Skilled at preparing meals * Perform personal care activities: toileting, dressing, ambulation, hygiene, and shaving * Transportation: shopping, doctor's visits or other needs * I have cared for Diabetics in assisting with medication, blood sugar diagnostics and insulin injections * Wheel chair assistance, Gait belt and transfers: Handicapped/Disabled * Hydraulic Stand-Up Lift (Hoyer Lift) * Stair glider and board transfer * Handicapped experienced automobile driver * Hospice * I have reliable transportation and a current auto insurance policy * I have my CPR certification * I've had the Alzheimer training class: Additionally, I can speak from personal experience that I was not able to take care of myself for over 3 1/2 years. I had to have caregivers, PT and OT assistants to come into my life to assist me back to a rewarding new life. Caregiving can give you a new prospective of life. This is a second career for me, having 30+ years in education technology. Having the personal and professional experience as a caregiver, I will offer you and your family a caregiver that posse all of the qualification that you need for the comfort of your love one.
Hello! My name is Elizabeth and I am 27 years old. I currently am attending Metropolitan Community College maintaining a 4.0, working towards my Associates in Arts of Teaching with an emphasis in Special Education. Once I have graduated with this degree I will apply as an Educational Assistant to gain experience and learn the various teaching methods throughout the classrooms. While doing this I will continue working towards my Bachelors in Elementary Educational focusing on Special Education. My ultimate end goal is to earn my Masters in Counseling concentrating in Play Therapy to help the special population progress in their academic and life skills. I offer so much compassion and care toward each and every life. I feel that everyone should be able to experience the most fulfilling life no matter what endeavors they are facing. Sometimes our physical and mental capabilities deteriorate due to surgeries, age, genetics and many other reason . If in life we come across these struggles we should never be discouraged, degraded or insulted for this. We can turn these events in life into strengthening activities. We can develop these hard times into positive times. I am a mother of a 6 year old bright and beautiful daughter. I do work 36 hours a week at a Roofing company Maintaining there books and records among many other tasks as well as take 9 credit hours of classes at MCC Maple Woods. I am looking to become a Caregiver for someone possibly overnights on the weekends, or any weekend hours. However I am open to the discussion of any available work. I am looking to be a caregiver to continue using my skills with assisting and aiding in growth and development. I do have a full schedule, but please do not let that deter you as I am very dedicated and goal oriented.