Showing 1-6 of 6 caregivers found
Good day, and thank you for taking the time to review my profile. I have been in the medical field for over 25 years, and have always had a affinity for the geriatric population, and have over ten years working with Dementia, Alzheimer's a variety of ages, yet primarily late 80's or 90's. I am A CNA, and a CMA, with nurse delegation, Alzheimer's, Dementia and Mental health certification as well First Aide and CPR. English is my first language which I find very important when the client's first language is as well, so that we can clearly communicate, have the know how and skill not only to cook and bake, yet to know the client's culture and preferences and connect. Additionally if there are any pets, I am extremely pet friendly and feel they are part of the family. I am a self starter and work well independently, and as well with household, management, meal planning, prep, medication administration (multiple filling mediset's) . Keeping the home clean and tidy, while always keeping in mind my client's preference, privacy and to keep a flow and routine. I am skilled in a variety of mental health condition's while never being demanding, impatient, or inconsiderate of my client. I am only looking for P/T Work. Tuesdays and or Sat and Sunday hours live out and day shift only. Must be drug free and N/S and I am very pet friendly.

Skills & Certifications: Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA), Certified Medication Aide (CMA), Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)