Cathy M.

$14.00 / hr

I became a caregiver after realizing that it was the main thing I had been doing. Taking very close care of my granny and my mom for many years; besides working professionally as a teacher with autistic and mentally challenged teenagers and students. It requires lots of patience, compassion and understanding towards clients and individuals who genuinely need it in order to live a quality life . It feels satisfying to build another persons life or make even a single day of their life much easier and worth living. I'm motivated to work as long as a new sunshine or winter day comes before me because I have seen and listened to seniors narrate their life stories, achievements, mistakes, living a full life by giving and not always expecting instant reciprocation. I'm glad to realize the importance of being healthy and keeping healthy for myself which helps me take care of others who need my assistance in aiding their better quality of life. I'm very comfortable relating and speaking with both children and adults including those with disabilities or special mental challenges. I am a female, over 35 years, teacher professional, uses music as a therapy for self and sometimes enjoys sharing and singing or dancing with clients for enlightening a dull day. I drive comfortably, lives a normal healthy life and respects all diversity of people. I hope to study and acquire my RN some day soon! Thank you and contact me for more information that you may have! ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $14.00Wages
    $4.64Taxes & Fees
    $18.64You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Live-In , Live-Out , Hourly care giver. Nanny, house keeping. Professional home schooling teacher.

Griswold Chicago. Globestar Indiana.

Dec 2012 - Dec 2014

Care giving to the sick or/and seniors at their homes. Making meals, carrying out house chores, laundry, and giving companionship. Running errands and taking client or individuals to appointments . Home schooling teenagers and elementary age children. Coaching singing and reading music on piano.

Skills and Expertise
logo