Nancy B.

$15.00 / hr

I am 55 years old. I have a wonderful Daughter and Son. I have 2 very spoiled grandkids. (spoiled by me) I enjoy cooking and spending time with my family. My son still lives at home and Is attending collage. He also records rap music. I love anything to do with out doors. I do during Christmas holidays collect toys for children that are in fostercare. I also donate during the christmas holiday to the childrens home. I was for 3 years a foster parent my self as was my mom and older sister. I just enjoy helping and working with people. As mentioned in my App. I will be attending an HHA class the end of Ma y. I only wish that I would have done that sooner. I also had a background check thru ProMed. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.97Taxes & Fees
    $19.97You pay
Work
default-image

companion/Homemaker

ProMed

Jan 2012 - Present

I do laundry,light housekeeping,change bed linens. I actually have 2 clients in that home. A mother and Son. I clean bathroms,or if asked to do a certain job I do it.

default-image

Companion/Homemaker

ProMed Glenna Lovely

Jan 2012 - Jan 2012

This was my Mom. I was getting paid for her care which was 27hrs a week. I was ther 24/7 so we seen no need in paying some one else. To do less than I was doing.

default-image

Friend

Drebra Bush

Dec 1993 - Dec 1994

In 1993 a friend of mine sister become sick. When it was found out she had Aids, I helped my friend take care of her the last few months of her life. 3 times a week. She died of aids in 1994 leaving behind a 2 year old son. I took the responsibility of this 2 year old since my friend had 4 chilren of her own and single. Now that 2 year old is 20 and my son.