Maurice M.

$14.00 / hr

I'm a very outgoing, energetic, athletic, fit person who is very compassionate and caring, someone who puts others before himself, a father of 5, 3 girls and 2 boys. I've been in the field over 10 years and have reliable references to support the fact. I enjoy being able to help others, with everyday tasks, getting back into the community, making home cooked meals, or just being there as someone to talk to. I've worked with seniors, developmentally disabled, dementia patients, and disabled veterans. I'm a well rounded individual with ambition, and experience in all aspects of the healthcare field. An added bonus is that I love to cook as well. My family and I moved from Denver to Florida just to experience life and it's been one of the best life choices I could have ever made. We've been here almost two years now, and look forward to connecting with families and making new friends. ... more

Caregiving Services
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

  • Hourly rate
    $4.64Taxes & Fees
    $18.64You pay

Background checked


Scheduling Coordinator

FirstLight Homecare

Oct 2016 - Present

I've been a hands on caregiver for over 10 years, and also have management experience. I have experience with dementia, incontinence, companionship, catheter care, hoyer's, I've experienced it all. Very caring and passionate person, who aims to help others before helping himself.

Certifications / Licenses

Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)


Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)


1998 - 2002 Pahrump NV


CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Nov 2018: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx

Nov 2018: CareLinx 101