Mandy C.

$15.00 / hr

I am an honest, loyal, loving, and caring person who is so passionate about helping others and improving the quality of life for anyone I work with. I am independent, hard working, always on time, and generous with my time and efforts. I absolutely love helping others and assisting them in their daily activities. I love the smile on people's faces when I come to their house in the morning because they enjoy spending time with me as much as I do with them. Being a caregiver is the most rewarding opportunity because I feel like I can change lives or make someone's life just a little bit better, and there is not a more rewarding feeling! ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Part Time
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.97Taxes & Fees
    $19.97You pay
Work
default-image

Nanny/ Home Health Aid

Jan

May 2017 - Aug 2017

I worked with a severely autistic child through his daily activities. I prepared his meals as well as created a daily schedule of activities that we would do. He had an OT, teacher, and speech therapist that would all come to the house to help him learn. On the days that he did not have these people in, I would fill their place and do the same activities with him to keep him in routine. I would take him places to get him used to so cial situations, play with him in the pool, and prepare meals and snacks for him every day. I administered multiple medications and supplements to the child throughout the day and kept him in routine. Also, I helped calm him during meltdowns and anxiety attacks as well as performed the occasional enema. ... more

default-image

Nanny

Dave

Apr 2015 - May 2016

I was a nanny or "aid" for a 14 year old boy. I helped him with his daily homework assignments as well as scheduled his appointments and took him to them. In my free time there, I walked their dog and played with her, did light housekeeping (vacuuming, changing sheets, cleaning the kitchen, laundry, etc.), as well as grocery shopped and created meals daily for both the boy and his father. I also administered medications to the boy. ... more

default-image

Home Health Aid

Hazel

May 2015 - Aug 2015

I worked with an elderly widow to provide her with companionship and assist her in her daily activities. On multiple occasions I had helped her get dressed and walk around after she had a couple of falls. I also helped with her grocery shopping and driving her to appointments as well as sitting in on them with her and taking notes for her. I helped her create scrapbooks for her children while I was working with her and also helped her get through her daily activities. On occasion I made meals for her and administered medications to her. ... more

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education

Community Health

2016 - 2018 Fort Myers FL

Associate of Arts

2014 - 2016 Bradenton FL