Ashley S.

$13.00 / hr

Hi, my name is Ashley and I am currently seeking any kind of work in the medical field. I have my medical assistant diploma with a lot of experience. I did work in general medicine. I also worked for a lady with ALS for two years. She recently passed away in June. It was really hard because I became super attached to her. I was the head home caregiver which included a lot of responsibilities. I was in charge of making all her home care appointments for all types of her special doctors such ad wound care, physical therapy, regular doctors visits, respitory therapist and so on. I was in charge of her medi cations which she was on a lot. She was also on a trach because she was unable to breathe on her own as well as being on a feeding tube.I would also change her, wash her up and just in general did whatever she would do for herself on a regular basis that she was no longer able to do on her own. I worked 6 days a week. Not because of the pay because I can make money at any job but because I know I made a difference in her day just lime she made a difference in mine. I am very responsible and reliable. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $13.00Wages
    $4.39Taxes & Fees
    $17.39You pay
Work
default-image

Home health care

Illinois department of human srrvice

May 2013 - Jun 2029

Make doctors appointments, prepare medications, prepare feeding through g-tube, clean trach, suction trach, change her, clean her up, etc.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Medical Assistant (MA)

Education
default-image

Medical assistant

2009 - Present Skokie IL