Elizabeth G.

$10.00 / hr

1. I always enjoyed volunteering and helping the elderly and disabled growing up in a nursing home and making a difference 2. Helping others and my heart feels good at the end of the day I enjoy it 3. When I worked as an Activity Assistant in a nursing home I was asked to join a family whos family member enjoyed me conducting activities at his final breath as he passed it was an honor and I felt happy that I was able to hold his hand as he went to heaven 4. Quiet, Shy, late 40s who lives alone and likes this kind of job and helping others. I enjoy music, reading, cats, and walking. My passion is to help others stay their homes and for over a year I have struggled to make ends meet and find this type of work. Iam reliable, hardworking, willing to learn, and compassionate. Please Iam in dire need of income and I want to be given a chance to work and stay in this line of work. Iam willing to relocate for a live in position as I need work. My dream is to be a live in caregiver and Im willing to relocate as there is no state budget and home care agencies are not hiring, so Iam willing to relocate to the South Suburbs of Chicago. Please contact me thank you I need the work as Iam not living my dream. Thank you ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Weekend Live-In
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $10.00Wages
    $3.38Taxes & Fees
    $13.38You pay
Work
default-image

Caregiver

Private Client

Apr 2014 - May 2015

Prepare client an evening meal meal preparation, housekeeping

default-image

Personal Assistant

State of Illinois( State of Rehabilitation Home Services)

Jan 2013 - Jan 2015

Housekeeping, Laundry, Personal Care, I had this client who decided he no longer wanted services due to an unpredictable schedule and I need income and a job as I enjoy making a difference in the lives of others. Iam dependable, hardworking, compassionate, patient, and willing to learn. I live alone and need income and can start as soon as possible

default-image

Personal Assistant

State of Illinois( Department of RehabilitationHome Services)

Dec 2012 - Dec 2014

Housekeeping, Personal Care, Laundry, Meal Preparation, Blood Sugar Monitoring, Charting, Companionship. I lost this client a year ago and cant find another client Iam needing another client and income as I live alone and I enjoy making a difference

default-image

Caregiver

Private Client

Feb 2011 - Jun 2012

Meal Preparation, Medication Reminders, Personal Care, Laundry

default-image

Homemaker

Chelp

Feb 2001 - Jun 2002

Meal Preparation, Laundry, Errand Running, Medication Reminders

default-image

Activity Assistant

McKinley Court Care Center

May 1999 - May 2000

Conducted Activities, Assisted residents on outings, Assisted the out of town foot doctor, Companion to dementia residents, passed food trays in dining room, passed snacks, Sensory Stimulation Activities, Put call lights on beds, Made beds

Education
default-image

St Teresa

Diploma

1981 - 1985