Maria S.

$17.00 / hr

Hello, my name is Maria, I am 44 years old. I recently moved to Illinois from California and am looking forward to continuing to care for a person in need. I've been providing care for the elderly for about 3 years. My first experience was caring for my 88 year old grandmothers everyday needs. I helped with feeding, bathing, medications, light housekeeping and was there for companionship. I also cared for an elderly couple, 24 hours a day 5 days a week, for 7 months in 2017. I helped with meal preparation, transportation, light housekeeping, medication reminders and was there for companionship, and any thing else that arose. Currently I am working with several clients, but am looking for something more permanent. Being a caregiver gives me the satisfaction of knowing I am making someone's life easy and comfortable. I am proud of successfully raising my three children whom are loving, caring, and respectful, which I think is a reflection on my character. I am looking forward to working with a loving family, and assure you that I will care for your loved one as if they were my own. I am available Monday-Friday and am hoping to continue providing assistance to a person in need. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Overnight
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $17.00Wages
    $5.74Taxes & Fees
    $22.74You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Medical Assistant

Associated Health Professionals

Aug 2008 - Feb 2009

Triage patients, set-up for exams/procedures, phlebotomy, assist physician with exams/procedures, file, answer phones, schedule appointments.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Medical Assistant (MA)

Skills and Expertise
Education

Medical Assistant Diploma

1997 - 1998 Dayton TN