teresa t.

$15.00 / hr

My personality is that I am happy person who loves to smile, I'm patient, attentiveness, dependable, love to talk and laugh, dedicated, and trustworthy who has a love for others. I was a caregiver for my grandmother when she first started having signs of dementia due to aging, it was a experience that I would never have regrets of doing. Just in knowing that she was comfortable, loved, and taking care of her meant the world to me, but in the end seeing my grandmother have a child like mind only made me want to do more in helping other families who didn't have the time to care for their loved ones Kno wing that at the end of the day I provided my client with the best of care in taking very good care of them My personal achievement that I am proud of is, at the end of the day when a client tells me that they can't wait to see me on the next day. Then I know that I did a job that was well pleasing to them ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Overnight
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.97Taxes & Fees
    $19.97You pay
Work
default-image

Manuel production

Adp Automatic Data Proc Dealer

Sep 2018 - Present

Would pick orders in order to be rebuilt and shipped to the customer

default-image

Live in Caregiver

No Walls Ministry

Jan 2012 - Mar 2015

Supports patients by providing housekeeping and laundry service; shopping for food and other household requirements; preparing and serving meals and snacks; running errand. Maintain a safe, secure, and healthy patient environment by following policies and procedure; maintaining security precautions. Transported patients to and from facility for medical appointments , also observed, recorded and documented changes in patient behavio r ... more

default-image

Private duty caregiver

The Reese Family

May 1996 - Dec 2011

Give the client morning showers or baths, give patient medication for the day, cook and prepared all meals, did housework, shopping and going to doctor appointments with the client, keep blood sugar monitored, and would always play cards with the client

Skills and Expertise
logo
Education

Bachelor Degree in Human service

2016 - 2020 Tempe AZ

default-image

Hart County High School

1983 - 1986 Hartwell GA