Tyree T.

$15.00 / hr

My name is Tyree Thomas I'm 28 years old and I've been a caregiver for 7 years. I became a caregiver because I always had a passion for taking care of others especially the elderly. I enjoy assisting other in need of help. It does my heart good to know I helped someone, no matter how small or big the problem may be. I'm proud of taking care of a patient for almost 5 years. I started when he was 100 and he left this world 2 weeks before his 105th birthday. Just knowing that I was there while he took his last breath in peace is a memory I cherish and could never forget. I have a very cheerful personality, smart, patient, honest, reliable, and dedicated. I'm good at what I do and I'm a great caregiver. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.96Taxes & Fees
    $19.96You pay
Work
default-image

Brightstar

Jan 2014 - Present

Preserve patient dignity and minimize discomfort while carrying out duties such as bedpan changes, diapering and emptying drainage bags. Assisted clients with activities of daily living including helping with meals, transferring using assisted devices, bathing, dressing, and grooming. Displayed strong clinical skills in assessing vital signs, performing glucose testing, providing pre and post operative care. Proficient in insert ion and removal of indwelling catheters, straight catheterization, bowel care, wound care, gastric suctioning, range of motion and physical assessments. ... more

default-image

Caregiver

Private Duty

Jan 2010 - Jan 2013

Ran errands, including grocery shopping and picking up dry cleaning. Recorded vital signs daily Provided transportation assistance and companionship to clients while assisting with activities of daily living. Handled incoming and outgoing correspondence, including mail, email and faxes. Checked mail, shopped for groceries and handled bill payments. Prepared weekly meals.

default-image

Caregiver

Private Duty

Jan 2009 - Jan 2010

Planned, prepared and served meals according to patients diet. Performed household task such as laundry, dusting, vacuuming, and washing dishes. Assisted in promoting patient safety and environmental cleanliness.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

Education
default-image

Stein Academy

CNA

2013 - 2014

default-image

Milford Mill High

Diploma

2000 - 2004