Showing 1-15 of 1176 caregivers found
I love people. It would be MY pleasure to care for your parents. I have HAD several clients on a as needed basis. I used to house & Parent sit, so that the caregivers could take a vacation, leaving their parent in their own home. I cook, clean & provide personal care when needed. I can drive them to outings, doctor appointments etc. I have a Bachelors Degree in Human Services but I prefer individual care. I have passed my security check both here and at BSF. Bible Study Fellowship a Ladies Bible Class. MY husband and I are back in Vegas after 9 months of helping his folks in Santa Clara, CA. His father had Pneumonia. I held a full time caregiver position for a 75 yr Young Lady with Dementia through CareLinx . I planned the Weekly Menu, shopped the Menu, and prepared 3 dinners a wk. My day started with Making Breakfast for us, getting her dressed, doing some exercises. I baked once a wk. Banana, Persimmon or Zucchini Bread. I would take her to appointments. I quickly found out that she LIKED BARBERSHOP MUSIC. & cars. I found out where a group of singers met 1st & 3rd Wednesday of the month and went there. Whats Not to like Lunch at Harry's Hofbrau and some singing. She even joined in. Wives and friends really took to her. I also found out that she liked cars Dusenberg's YEP cars. Car club met at the BLUE DOOR RESTAURANT 2 nd Tuesday of the month YEP we where there. I had a $ 100. allowance weekly above & beyond grocery shopping. I used HER CREDIT CARD. I just left receipts in a drawer. Every Thursday she had a hair appointment, then we would go to Lunch usually BJ's for there lunch special of Ribs yep we would split a rack and still have plenty for left overs. This was my 2nd position with CareLinx,com, 1st was with a 93 yr old man just 15 hours a week in Vegas. I am back in Las Vegas, NV looking for maybe 10 more hours. Thanks for considering of me,
Hello My name is Phil! Please allow me to tell you about myself. I have cared for the elderly for 30 years . The first person was a family member that had several issues but primarily symptoms of Parkinsons. I took care of him on weekends (just to give his wife 2 days off/ week) I had to care for him from sun up to bedtime. I bathed , prepared meals , fed and took care of all of his needs. I was with him until he transitioned. I cared for both of my Maternal Grandparents they both had issues with Alzheimer's and Dementia and I took care of them as well right up until the end. Last but not least my parents. They were both stricken with Cancer . I also took care of my parents. You name it I did it. Doctors appointments, chemotherapy,errands,shopping, meal planning and preparation, exercise and activites...You name it I did it! I am extremely caring , compassionate and empathetic. There are several reasons for me choosing to do this. Especially at this point in my life. I know first hand that many of these people are extremely independent and can become frustrated because of having to depend on someone to do the things that a lot of them would like to do without help. I am caring, understanding and mature enough to understand the frustrations that the people that I care for may have. Based on my experience I feel that I am highly qualified to care for your loved one. I will care for your loved one as if they were my own family. I also Coached and Trained athletes for basketball. Boys and girls,Men and Women elementary aged to High School ,College and Professional. I have trained men and women that are currently playing basketball professionally. I am very proud of winning TWO National Championships! My first with High School girls (2004). My second with third grade boys (2013) I am most proud of the Husband, Father and the great Son that I am. I'm someone that loves people, animals and I love life! I look forward to meeting you and sharing with you!