Amy M.

$20.00 / hr

I greatly enjoy working with the elderly and helping people to make their life easier. I am kind, compassionate and honest. I enjoy being a caregiver as it makes me feel I have made another person's life more manageable. I am proud that I have worked with numerous families and have bonded with so many. I enjoy a healthy lifestyle of healthy foods, exercise and travel.

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $20.00Wages
    $6.44Taxes & Fees
    $26.44You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Nursing Assistant / Personal Assistant

Liberty Lane Service Co ( Paul and Sandra Montrone Family )

Mar 2011 - Sep 2014

I cared for Mrs. Montrone who suffered from MS. She needed help with all her daily living skills including, toileting, showering, transfers, medication management, food preparation. I also assisted with shopping, errands and household staff. I was also in charge of the staff scheduling in the household and ADP payroll management.

default-image

Companion/ Personal Assistant

Tim and Laurie Leblanc

Nov 2009 - Mar 2011

Tim suffered a brain aneurysm and needed a full time caregiver. I assisted with daily living skills, errands , appointments and cooking. He also needed assistance with speech homework and physical therapy exercises.

Education

Studied Liberal Arts

1994 - 1996 Danvers MA

default-image

Bishop Fenwick High School

High School

1990 - 1994 Franklin OH