Brandi A.

$15.00 / hr

Let me introduce my self my name is Brandi Ahlstrom I am 35 with no kids yet and never been married. I have been in heath care for over 14 years. I have an extreme passion for caring for others. I have been responsible for assisting clients with mental or physical health problems. My job includes assisting them to walk and helping them out as they exercise. I play a big role in the industry of health care. I always wanted to be a nurse my whole life however I went to CNA school in 2004 and worked in nursing home facilities. I recently just went back to school to become a RN. I was my grandma's head c aregiver for 9 years she had MS and Dementia she was bedridden up until she passed away, I loved taking care of Her it was the most rewarding experience I have ever had. I have a gift of taking good care of your loved ones. I am a very lovable person and handle elderly people well,they are my favorite. Duties The tasks of a caregiver are immense. I normally work in patients' homes and assist them with almost every task. I ensure that my patients take their medications and get the proper care and nutrition daily. I am responsible for planning and preparing meals of patients, running errands such as buying groceries, and ensuring all the food my patients consume are fresh and clean. I handle all the housekeeping tasks. That include doing the laundry, making beds, dusting, keeping a calendar of appointments and organizing mail. I also take care of their medical appointments, trips to salons and or to religious activities. I also join in their activities like playing board games or watching films. Besides the physical help. I provide my patients with emotional support and motivation. I am very easy to talk to so I make a great companion to them as well. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Overnight
    Weekend Live-In
    Holiday Shifts
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.08Taxes & Fees
    $20.08You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Head Caregiver

LAMAN FAMILY

Jan 2008 - Dec 2017

Assisting with personal care: bathing and grooming, dressing, toileting, and exercise Basic food preparation: preparing meals, shopping, housekeeping, laundry, and other errands General health care: overseeing medication and prescriptions usage, appointment reminders and administering medicine Mobility assistance: help with getting in and out of a wheelchair, car or shower Personal supervision: providing constant companionship and general supervision Transportation: driving to and from activities, running errands, and help getting in and out of wheelchair-accessible vehicle Emotional support: being a stable companion and supporter in all matters personal, health-related and emotional Care for the elderly: orienting or grounding someone with Alzheimer’s disease or dementia, relaying information from a doctor to family members Back-up care (or respite) services: providing other caregivers a break Home organization: help with organizing, packing or cleaning for a trip, or general house care and cleaning Health monitoring: following a care plan and noticing any changes in the individual’s health, recording and reporting any differences. ... more

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education
default-image

community college of southern nevada

CNA

2003 - 2004

default-image

Bonanza High School

High School Academic Scholarship

1997 - 2001

logo

CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Oct 2018: Gastrointestinal Issues: Heartburn, Constipation & Diarrhea

Oct 2018: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx