Kelly S.

$15.00 / hr

I have acquired a wealth of knowledge through my experiences, education and athletic endeavors. Throughout my life I have been gifted with the chance to accompany and help many people through critical points in their life. I am very resourceful, creative, patient, calm, quite and highly educated. I have been working with families and seniors in paid positions since I was in high school. I have been doing live-in care for over 15 years. My acquired Masters and PhD in Western Medical Sciences support the holistic care I share as a Yoga instructor and Ayurvedic Lifestyle consultant. I find working a s a caregiver a priceless experience and very fulfilling. I am easy to get along with and can fulfill a variety of duties. I have included more of my work experience and accomplishments below. Related Experience Home Assistant live in and out 1997-current Exercise Instructor 1997-current Food Access and Nutrition Programing 2015-current Cardiac Rehab Instructor University of Wyoming 1997-1999 First Aid & CPR Instructor University of Wyoming 1997-1999 US Ski Team Gold Cup 2002 Rossignol Nordic Racing Team 1997-2002 Professional Experiences and Certifications Collegiate Professor & Tutor 1997-current Ayurvedic Lifestyle Health Counselor & Yoga Instructor 2002-current Grants and Honors Kripalu Yoga & Ayurveda Scholarship 2012 - 2016 The Ellen Brandt Scholarship Fund, University of Maryland 2005 - 2009 George R. Merrill, Jr. Memorial Student Aid Fund, University of Maryland, 2005 - 2009 Graduate Fellowship, University of Maryland 2006-2004 NSF EPSCoR & NIH BRIN Graduate Stipend, University of Wyoming 2002-2003 Women's Sport Foundation Grant 2000 Athletic Scholar, University of Wisconsin 1995-1998 Academic Scholar, Northern Michigan University 1993-1994 US Developmental Ski Team 1993-1997 ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Overnight
    Weekend Live-In
    Holiday Shifts
    Live-in

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.21Taxes & Fees
    $20.21You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Caregiver

Vicky Spino

Jul 2016 - Present

I care for a 91 year old woman who needs help with all her daily needs from taking her medication to cooking, bathing, dressing and doing house and grounds work.

default-image

Caregiver

Kaye Osborn

Sep 2015 - Present

I help a women (age 73) care for her farm (6 horses), help her with house and yard work (including preparing meals and gardening), offer dietary recommendations for her medical issues, help her with her balance, strength, and manage her health issues.

Mindfulness Instructor

Syracuse University

Jan 2015 - Present

I teach meditation, breath-work, Ayurveda, and Yoga

default-image

Instructor

Metro Fitness

Jan 2010 - Present

I work with seniors helping them with there balance, coordination and cardiovascular endurance.

default-image

Caregiver

Francis House

Jan 2010 - Apr 2012

I spent time with terminally ill patience at this home. My duties included cleaning, cooking and sharing time.

default-image

Cargiver

Luice Capule

Aug 2005 - Jul 2009

I helped this woman with caring for her terminally ill husband until he passed while completing my PhD in Science Education. I helped with house work mainly but was on call for any medical emergencies.

default-image

Caregiver

Judy Kennedy

Jan 2002 - Jun 2004

I helped a woman with MS for several years why completing my Masters in Molecular Biology. I helped her with errands, house work, cooking and going on outings (including weekly mass).

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education
default-image

Science Education

2005 - 2009 College Park MD

Molecular Biology

1997 - 2004 Laramie WY

University of Wisconsin - Green Bay

Human Biology/Pre-med

1994 - 1997 Green Bay WI