Steven H.

$10.00 / hr

As a native of Charleston who works from home, I am looking for a way to bring in an extra source of income that will help support my family and will allow me to give back to the communities of Summerville and Charleston. While I do not have any certifications, during my teenage years I worked as a nurse's aid for my mother - helping with cleansing, transportation, and administering tablet medication for patients.

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Overnight
    Weekend Live-In
    Holiday Shifts
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $10.00Wages
    $3.12Taxes & Fees
    $13.12You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Financial Adviser

Argos CyberSecurity

Feb 2019 - Present

- Help with handling major finances and securing investments from loans/hedge funds. Currently work from home while attending certain business events in the Summerville, Charleston area.

default-image

Translator Intern

LINGUA-WORLD

Feb 2017 - Apr 2017

Learned the basics of using Computer Assisted Translation (CAT) tools with SDL Trados Studio, which has helped extensively when dealing with translations for freelance and other translation projects

default-image

Math Tutor

Trident Technical College

Sep 2015 - Dec 2015

Tutored Engineering students. Topics ranged from simple arithmetic to single-variable and multi-variable calculus

default-image

Nurse's Aid

Freelance

Jan 2002 - Jan 2007

Assisted my mother, who was a licensed practical nurse (LPN), in helping her private patients in the Charleston/Summerville area. All aid given by me was approved by my mother's clients. Duties included body cleansing, transportation, and giving tablet medication. Specialized in dealing with paraplegic patients.

Education

German

2016 - 2018 Charleston SC