bingEmily W. | Professional Caregiver in Green Sea, SC | CareLinx
Emily W.

Emily W.

$15.00 / hr

Green Sea, SC

Message
Hire Emily
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Emily

I have been caregiving to someone close to me in multiple ways since I was very young. I learned quickly to make meals, clean the home, and provide any number of requests from my charge when his health deteriorated. I was capable of sorting out medications in the correct dosages at the correct times, reminding him to take the medications with food or drink as required, and being a comfort when nothing else was required. I have been doing this for over half my life, and have adapted as my charge's conditions have changed. I am bright, bubbly, and polite, as well as well-spoken and thoughtful. I can listen well and always ask to make sure tasks are completed correctly the first time around. What I enjoy most about being a caregiver is the thought that I am directly impacting someone's life in a positive way. A personal achievement I am proud of is my ability to read and write quickly and eloquently.

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Short Term

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

Custodian

May 2021 - Present
Southern charm Cleaners
In this role I was expected to show up in a prompt manner and quickly but efficiently clean out condos rented out to tourists. My main role was to make beds, but I was also capable of cleaning the rest of the homes sufficiently.
May 2021 - Present

Brunswick Community College

Jan 2016 - Jan 2021
Supply, NC
Jan 2016 - Jan 2021
Return to top
Message
Hire Emily

More Caregivers You Might Like

Ailani H.

Ailani H.

$20.00/hour · Conway, SC
Hi! My name is Ailani and I am currently a student at Coastal Carolina University. I am an Exercise Science major with a concentration in Pre-Allied Health Sciences and a concentration in Spanish in Health Professions. I have previous background in an array of care-taking serviceS but currently I work as a CNA in Conway, SC. I love my job and the people I meet! I have always been people-oriented and that is what pushed me to peruse healthcare and I have loved my journey thus far! Also, I am CPR/AED certified and have knowledge dealing with an array of cognitive and other medical disorders.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More