Genea S.

$13.00 / hr

I am a great care provider because I look at clients in a manner for which I would like to be looked upon. For example, treating others with respect, kindness, and dignity provides a style in which I would like others to treat me. I have been providing care services for 7 years starting with a family respite care business and then moving to providing personal assistance. What I like most about being a care provider is that I am to give back to the community in a positive way as well as help those who have paved the way for the younger generation. There are several personal achievements that I am prou d of but the most important one is having graduated with a Master's degree to now working on a Ph.D. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Overnight
    Holiday Shifts
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $13.00Wages
    $4.30Taxes & Fees
    $17.30You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Home Health Aide

Masayuki Nakao

Jan 2018 - Mar 2018

Provided full range of service including bathing, feeding, cooking, light cleaning, etc for client in the advanced stage of dementia.

default-image

Caregiver

Frank Kredel

Jul 2016 - Nov 2016

Provided services to client who recently suffered a stroke. During this time I would take the patient to the gym in the morning, prepare and cook all meals, transporting to doctors appointments, and light household task. Task may include but were not limited to gardening, grooming, bathing, and cleaning. I also provided companionship in which the client and myself would enjoy activities that were of interest to him.

default-image

Personal Assistant

Cherly Adkins

Oct 2014 - Apr 2015

I would arrange daily activities for client with Parkinson Disease. These activities included but were not limited to transporting to doctor appointments, physical therapy, errands, and household task. The job also required that I be able to lift and transfer the client to and from the bed, bathroom, and chair. I would prepare meals, assist with medication, and light housekeeping.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education

Public Policy and Administration

2014 - Present Minneapolis MN

default-image

Criminology

2012 - 2013 Houston TX

East Texas Baptist University

Sociology

2008 - 2011 Marshall TX