bingSunshine G. | Professional Caregiver in Fort Worth, TX | CareLinx
Sunshine G.

Sunshine G.

$13.00 / hr

Fort Worth, TX

Message
Hire
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Sunshine

My name is Sunshine. I am 40 years old and the proud mother of four grown boys and a lucky Grandmother of a beautiful four month old granddaughter. I have been a caregiver privately and for companies, for about 11 years. I decided to get into this field after my Grandfather was diagnosed with cancer and I helped take care of him. I love helping those that cannot help themselves or are limited to what they can do. I take great pride in my ability to care for others. I am very compassionate, patient and understanding with my clients. I have years of experience with Alzheimer's, Dementia and Parkinson's Disease. As well as other medical conditions and end of life care. I'm very experienced with the use of gait belts, Hoyer lifts and wheelchairs.

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Short Term
  • Overnight
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

Caregiver

Jan 2016 - Present
Home Instead Senior Care
Personal care (bathing, dressing, oral care, hair care, incontinence care, grooming), meal preparation, medication reminders, light house keeping, laundry, errands, transportation to appointments, use of gait belts and Hoyer lift, transfer and mobility, companionship.
Jan 2016 - Present

Private Care Aide

Aug 2015 - Aug 2016
Melvin Ramos
Personal care (bathing, dressing, grooming, hair care, oral care, incontinence care), companionship, light housework, laundry, some transportation, meal preparation, assist with feeding, medication reminder/administered, daily logs, transfer with gait belt and wheelchair assistance.
Aug 2015 - Aug 2016

Azle Manor CNA training program

Jan 2016 - Jan 2016
Azle, TX
Jan 2016 - Jan 2016

Personal Care Attendant

Sep 2010 - Oct 2011
Rescare
Personal care (bathing, oral care, hair care, incontinence care, dressing, grooming), meal preparation, light housekeeping, laundry, medication reminders, companionship, errands, transportation to and from appointments, daily logs.
Sep 2010 - Oct 2011

Everest College Fort Worth

Jan 2009 - Jan 2010
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 2009 - Jan 2010

Fort Worth Adult Education Center

Jan 2009 - Jan 2009
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 2009 - Jan 2009
Return to top
Message
Hire

More Caregivers You Might Like

Tammy L.

Tammy L.

$17.00/hour · Fort Worth, TX
I am an honest and caring person who believes that you should treat others how you want to be treated. I love caring for the elderly and willing to do things there way no matter how silly it may be. I have experience in everything from companionship to driving them to appointments, meal prep, ordering pills and filling pill boxes. I have used a lift to move them from place to place when they can't do it on there own. Thicken food for ones that have trouble swallowing and holding there hand when they reach the end. They deserve to be treated with love and respect and I can do both. Anything I can do to help the elderly and their families to get through tough times. My goal is to make a difference in the way the elderly are cared for.
View Profile
Dina D.

Dina D.

$21.00/hour · Longview, TX
Hi! My name is Dina I am 50.I have a grown daughter and I have 2 grand babies . I live in Longview now. I have moved recently from the metroplex to be closer to the grand babies. I was in international imports for 23 years. And just realized I was just burned out and needed a changed and I had always wanted to be in healthcare. So I went to school and I received my patient care technician license. I cared for a woman that had a traumatic brain injury. I cared for a quadriplegic war veteran for a little while and then a little girl that was 8 and she was special needs that literally required me to be no more that 3 feet from her unless she was napping and then I could do her meal prep, light housework, laundry etc I think after being with her, I enjoy caring for kids That need a little extra as well as adults. The family I worked for had a 6 year old and we played games and had fun when able. I'm fun upbeat and can hang with the best of them well for a 50year old!
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More