bingMelissa D. | Professional Caregiver in League City, TX | CareLinx
Melissa D.

Melissa D.

$20.00 / hr

League City, TX

Message
Hire Melissa
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Melissa

I have over 20 years experience as a Personal Assistant/Caregiver. I truly enjoy my work and helping other's. Improving the life of other's by providing, trust worthy, reliable and dependable service to them and their families. Integrity in your character and work ethic is everything. Knowing you can trust someone to take care of all the things you entrust them with is so important, especially when that is with the care of your home and loved ones. I am most proud that I have raised 4 children all with the same level of work ethic, integrity and servant's heart. Doing a job well done is reward in of itself. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

Personal Assistant/Home Manager/Caregiver

Oct 2011 - Present
Self Employed
Self Employed in the local area of both Galveston and Harris Counties. Working with Private Families as a Personal Assistant, Home Manager/Caregiver. Duties included: Running errands, personal shopping, grocery shopping. home cleaning, home organization, meal prep, scheduling of home maintenance such has appliance repair, car repairs or landscaping scheduling. Mailing or drop/pick of of FEDX or USPS packages. Merchandise returns to stores/manufactures. I also worked with families with Elder care needs and adult with disabilities/childcare needs. Providing, transportation to and from Dr. visits, personal care, bathing, assistant with daily life skills, meal prep, home cleaning, medication reminders, grocery shopping and personal shopping. I have First Aid and CPR Certifications.
Oct 2011 - Present

Tyler Junior College

Jan 1994 - Jan 1994
Tyler, TX
Jan 1994 - Jan 1994
Return to top
Message
Hire

More Caregivers You Might Like

Anna-Christina G.
Diamond tier

Anna-Christina G.

$18.00/hour · Houston, TX
I am the mother of 3 beautiful daughters, my mother 1st became a diabetic at age 31just after she had me in 1970, she struggled with it all of my life, and even so she became a BiLingual Teacher to all ages, my mother was a great example of many things to include what a woman could do if she chooses to perceiver through life. My mother had high standards, for not only herself but also for my sister and me. What attracts me to this job is that I like the gift of servitude, I like to help others and being there for others that would really are grateful to have the help, but I am most proud of the fact that I am functioning so much more but through Heishem my Elohim for whom nothing is impossible I give all the glory. I have also lived in Southeast Texas all my whole life, and the one thing I find most funny throughout the years of living here is that Houston and, Harris county are just as vast and Big as the state, they are in I see people say I live in Houston and I always say where in Houston, but no matter what if you are close by it is my great honor to work with you, please leave a name, full address w/ zip code and phone and I will do my best to contact you back either by phone or text through carelinx.com Thank You
View Profile
Vivian S.
Diamond tier

Vivian S.

$20.00/hour · Galveston, TX
I am a great caregiver is because I am 100% focus on my patients .and I listen and have to them .also I am there for them so they can be and feel safe in their home.i am a loving and understanding person and I enjoy being there taken care and makeing them feel safe and able to still be in control of their daily life.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More