Melissa G.

$13.00 / hr

I have a wonderful personality I never meet a stranger and I believe helping others is very rewarding.. I love to put a smile on my clients face.. I enjoy making them feel good about their situation.. I have plenty of patience to handle memory lose.. I also enjoy just hearing their stories, I am single and I live alone so I have plenty of time for their needs.. My personal achievements is being able to take things that I am not sure about and I study for more knowledge.. I enjoy being a caregiver and making a difference in someone 's life.

Caregiving Services
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Weekend Live-In
    Holiday Shifts
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

  • Hourly rate
    $4.30Taxes & Fees
    $17.30You pay

Background checked



Gerry Burroughs

Mar 2018 - Present

I lived in the residence.. gave medications 2 a day.. cooked husband breakfast sometimes the wife.. helped with check book, did grocery shopping. Laundry- light housework, cooked dinner, errands.. took them to doctor appointments.. Gerry could not remember where things were in her house so she depended on me.. Husband had 2 strokes.. He set in recliner all day.. His memory was not so good after stoke..I basically was with them almo st 24/7. ... more


General Manager


Apr 2012 - Aug 2017

Hiring, scheduling , inventory, training , deposits , in charge of Entire restaurant.


Rusk High School

1985 - 1989 Rusk TX