Gary C.

$15.00 / hr

Hello, If you're looking for a self motivator with exceptional care-giving skills, I'm your next caregiver. I have 1 son who is in the USN. I consider myself to be honest and dependable. My personality is fun, warm, loving, compassionate and understanding. I prefer to stay long term with my clients. I offer 20 plus years of home health care experience. I'm CNA certified. I have attended several Alzheimer's and dementia classes. In order to give my Alzheimer's/dementia client(s) 100%, I felt it was necessary to keep my knowledge updated. I have also taken classes for infection control. My past employer w as a 80-year-old female with severe Alzheimer's disease. I was employed with her for 6 years. She recently passed away in March. My other employer was a 60-year-old female. She was a type 2 diabetic with congestive heart failure. I was employed 5 years with her. I was also a house manager/personal assistant to her. She passed away last October. My experience includes medication reminders, Hoyer Lifts, slide boards, feeding, tube feeding, diabetic insulin shots, checking sugar level, bathing, good hygiene upkeep (shaving, hair & nails), light housekeeping, mind stimulation, errands, grocery shopping, meal preparation, Dr. appointments, dressing, turning, changing soiled diapers, vitals, range of motion, and ambulation from bed to wheelchair. I've worked with mental health problems, cancer patien ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $4.97Taxes & Fees
    $19.97You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Companion Care Caregiver

Self

Sep 2014 - Mar 2015

Was a caregiver / companion for a stage 4 cancer patient. Basic duties consisted of light housekeeping, dressing assistance, meal preparation, medication reminder, shower assist, grocery shopping and Dr. appointments.

default-image

CNA/HOME HEALTH

SELF

Feb 2010 - Mar 2014

Companion care for 86 year old with Alzheimer's. Dressing assistance, light housework, laundry, meal preparation, medication reminder,grocery shopping, appoitment setting, daily activities, skin care, daily hygeine.

default-image

CNA/HOME HEALTH

SELF

May 2009 - Oct 2013

Caregiver/Personal Assistant for a 60 year old with CHF and type2 diabetic. Dressing assistance, insulin injections,meal preparation,grocery shopping,dr.appoitment,laundry,light housekeeping,cat feeding and litter box cleaning,feeding, sugar level check

default-image

CNA/HOME HEALTH

SELF

May 2010 - Feb 2013

Nursing Home visit for 95 year old. Personal caregiver for 2-3 hours daily in the Summit. On a daily basis around 4:30-7:00 for supper time to assist with feeding. After, supper we would go for a walk outside or inside the facility. I would brush her hair,clean her dentures,apply lotion, or just simply paint her nails.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Home Health Aide (HHA)

Education
default-image

Newton High/Sinclair Community College

1989 - 1991