Arbiegel F.

$17.00 / hr

Hello! My name is Arbie. I am 28 years old, married. Me and my husband are blessed with two daughter. I was born and raised from the Philippines and migrated here in Texas year 2009. I am eldest among my five siblings and grew up with my grandparents. Although I am not experienced with employers in medical field, I am very experienced taking care of elders. My grandfather suffered from kidney chronic disease, high blood pressure, diabetes, and gout disorder. And I was lucky enough to return him the favor until he die just last January. My grandmother also have diabetes, high blood pressure, and had suff ered stroke. Thankfully, I was able to provide and take care of her. I am also experienced with patient that suffered depression and bipolar disorder. My younger brother was diagnosed with these, and I am his nurse at home. Throughout my experiences with my grandparents and my younger brother, I realize that I was born for this. Though it wasn't very easy, it was amazing and I cherish every moment of it. By the end of the day, my heart filled with joy knowing how much difference I make to someone elses life. If you kindly hired me to take care of you, I can guarantee my hard work and it will so much help my little family. Thank you in advance. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $17.00Wages
    $5.63Taxes & Fees
    $22.63You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Warehouse Associates

Amazon Fulfillment Center

Nov 2018 - Sep 2019

My duty includes picking products to fulfill customers orders. Also part of my duty to prefer my station and clean up after in my area.

default-image

Dietary Aid

Army Residence Community

May 2014 - Dec 2018

As a dietary aid, my job was to make sure that our residents eat proper meals. It is part of my duties to serve our residents meals that goes with their diet and make sure that they don't eat food that they cannot have, for examples are food allergies and health purposes issues. I do all around at this job. When I am schedule during breakfast, I prefer cut up fruits, brews coffee, and set tables with butter and crackers before we o pen the door. I take orders, rings up orders, serves food and beverage, as well as cleaning up tables. Same routine during lunch and dinner. However, in between lunch and dinner, I also take to go orders through phone. Then package them up for delivery. I also drive golf cart to deliver food when it happens to be my side work. We have buffet days during Friday and Sunday. I set the buffet line and takes care of refilling the food during those days. It is also part of my duties to clean up after every shift. These place is a retirement facility for militaries and also part of my duties to make sure that our residents will have an enjoyable meals despite of their health issues. ... more

default-image

Waitress

Lion and Rose British Restaurant and Pub

Jan 2014 - May 2014

Some days I do work as an opening waitress. I brew coffee and ice tea, cut up lemons for the day, put ice in soda machine, roll up settings, and put down chairs before opening the door. I take order, rings up order, serves food and beverage, and cleans up tables. It is also part of my duties to refill sugar, salt, and pepper in each table. Some days I do work as a closing waitress. I put up chairs, takes trashes out, and mop the floor. ... more

default-image

Lab Tech

Eyecare Center of America Inc

Aug 2010 - Jan 2014

I was a certified blocker. My duties include reading eye prescriptions, put blocks in lenses for the machine to hold on to, as well as trace eyeglasses frames to get the shapes and measurements for the lenses. I also operate machines such as edging machine to cut lenses and polishing machine to polish the edge of the lenses. I also work in assembly line where we assemble eyeglass and reworks on rejects to try getting it fix. Some days, I do tint lenses for sunglasses, as well as washing eyeglasses to prep for shipping, and package eyeglasses to be ship. During inventory, I help scanning barcodes and organize trays of eye lenses. It is also part of my responsibilities to clean up my section each shifts. ... more

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education
default-image

Associates of Science

2014 - 2017 San Antonio TX

logo

CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Oct 2019: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx