Anne C.

$10.00 / hr

Virginia Beach, VA

About Anne

I have been a caregiver for 20+years. I started out being a caregiver when my mother was diagnosed with cancer. I was her sole caregiver and when she passed away I started searching for others in need. I was a caregiver for hospice working with others that had cancer. I then begin working with public partnership as a caregiver through them. I also was a caregiver for 12 years with a lady who was severely disabled. I as a caregiver took the individual on outings, shopping, to and from Doctor Appointments. I assisted with meal, housework, changing the individual, bathing and dressing. I am a very easy going lady that always puts her clients first. Their needs always are my top priority. I enjoy working with the elderly and or the intellectual disabled individuals. I also have a disabled daughter that is and has been my inspiration. I look forward to talking with you and hopefully taking care of your loved ones.

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

    Skills & Expertise

    • ALS
    • Alzheimer's Disease
    • Cancer Recovery
    • COPD
    • Dementia
    • Depression
    • Diabetes
    • Senior Care
    • Elder Care
    • Home Care

    Languages

    • English

    Experience & Education

    caregiver

    May 2004 - Jan 2016
    Lynn Meadows
    I cared for Lynn"s severely handicapped daughter, at which point I was working for her full time. Her daughter and I had a very close relationship, we talked, sang we exercised, and went on outings every day that the weather would permit. My client was total care, transferring from bed to wheel chair to couch on daily routine, bathing, dressing, diaper changes, meal preparation, feeding, daily exercises, we stayed on a routine from day to day.
    May 2004 - Jan 2016

    caregiver

    May 2000 - May 2004
    Candy Mason
    I worked with this individual who was a quadriplegic full time and also on days she needed extra help. She was total care however she was able to fed herself, I prepared meals, housekeeping, laundry, transferring to and from, complete shower, dressing and undressing, total cath care. I would accompany her to and from appointments, to and from outings, every day that she was wanting to go out. I provided total care and companionship.
    May 2000 - May 2004

    Beaver high school Bluefield WVA

    Jan 1970 - Jan 1974
    Jan 1970 - Jan 1974
    Return to Top

    More Caregivers You Might Like

    Mavel J.

    $20.00/hour · Chesapeake, VA

    LTo tell you a little bit about myself, I am 30 yrs old, graduated in the Philippines with Bachelor in Science in Nursing also an RN there then migrated here in US last Oct. 2009 as a permanent resident.I am currently working for a diabetic client (I do give her insulin shots) in Beverly Hills and would love to find a job closer to where I live (Camarillo) as I am now a new mom to an almost 6 month old precious baby girl. Before this job, I did hospice care assignment in Oxnard, my client died from liver cirrhosis. I also have worked for a client Westlake Village who died in Brain Cancer. I have also worked for 2 clients in Camarillo. In Virginia, I have worked in 2 different assisted living facilities in memory care units which specializes in Alzheimer's/dementia clients. I have also worked in private home care for clients with Alzhiemer's, bed bound, with mobility problems, stroke,diabetes etc. Aside from patient care, I been administering meds to clients. I am a board certified medication aide there, since in Virginia, it is required to be certified before staff could administer meds. Before, I left Virginia, I worked for the City of Virginia Beach on their intermediate care facility for clients with intellectual disabilities, I did patient care and administration of meds, documentation as well as going on their outings. I have experienced giving meds orally, through G-tubes, as well as G-tube feeding and even insulin administration. Also, experienced in getting vital signs and blood sugar level. I would love to take care of your loved ones if given the chance. My client's well being is my utmost concern and taking care of my clients is my passion. My number is 7 5 7 - 7 5 3 - 2 8 4 1. Have a day and hope to hear from you soon. Respectfully, Mavel Jagow

    View Profile

    Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

    CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

    1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

    2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

    3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

    4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

    Learn More
    Aicpa
    Hippa Compliant

    © 2020 CareLinx Inc.

    CareLinx does not employ or recommend any care provider or care seeker nor is it responsible for the conduct of any care provider or care seeker. The CareLinx website is a venue that provides tools to help care seekers and care providers connect online. Each individual is solely responsible for selecting a care provider or care seeker for themselves or their families and for complying with all laws in connection with any employment relationship they establish.