Showing 1-15 of 1247 caregivers found
I retired from state employment as a secretary seven years ago, and decided that I wanted to start a new career, one that would give me an opportunity to be of service to others. Caregiving has been the perfect second career for me. My first job as a care giver was with the Sacramento Senior Companion Program. As a volunteer for that program, I provided care and companionship for four elderly women for one year. I have also provided care to clients through the Seniors Helping Seniors Program, but for the past five years, I have mostly worked for various clients through the County of Sacramento's In-Home Supportive Services Program for 20-30 hours a week. My duties include basic housekeeping, and providing transportation to doctor's appointments, grocery stores, and other locations as needed. I also provide advocacy services for clients with financial, medical, or home service issues; research prescription information; provide home safety advice; and offer companionship. In order to expand on my present skills, I am eager to learn new things associated with care giving, and welcome any questions you may have about my experience and qualifications. At this time, I am hoping to find part time employment, probably in the afternoons, Monday through Friday. Evening employment would be negotiable. I am also open to working weekends, but would like to have at least one day off. My car is almost new, so transportation is no problem. I don't mind commuting but prefer that the job site be no more than 15 miles from my home in Antelope. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile, and I hope we might have an opportunity to work together in the future!