Showing 1-15 of 1278 caregivers found
I retired from state employment as a secretary eight years ago, and decided that i wanted to start a new career that would give me an opportunity to be of service to others. Caregiving has been the perfect second career for me. I started my first care giving job with the Sacramento Senior Companion Program. As a volunteer for that program, I provided care and companionship for elderly women for one year. I worked with various clients through the Seniors Helping Seniors Program after that, but for the past six years, I've worked part time primarily for clients through the County of Sacramento's In-Home Supportive Services Program (IHSS). My duties include basic housekeeping, and providing transportation to doctor's appointments, grocery stores, and other locations as needed. I also offer advocacy services for clients with financial, medical, or home service issues; research prescription information; provide home safety advice; and offer companionship. I'm always eager to learn new things associated with care giving, and welcome any questions you may have about my experience and qualifications. At this time, I hope to find part time work during weekdays. I am also open to working occasional weekends. My car is almost new, and my DMV record is clean. I prefer that job sites be less than 20 miles from my home in Antelope. Thank you for taking the time to review my profile, and I hope we will have an opportunity to work together in the future!