Showing 31-45 of 303 caregivers found
I would be a great addition to your care team. I have a lot of experience with caregiving, nannying, and customer service. In 2010, I assisted a woman (52) who was thought to have epilepsy, and later was diagnosed with brain cancer. I worked with her and her family on and off for about two years. Prior to and following that experience, I nannied for various families, with various ages and numbers of children, some of whom had disabilities. Currently, I am a caregiver for a male (36) quadriplegic and a female (24) with Spinal Muscular Atrophy Type 2. I also have experience working for a female (24) who suffered a traumatic brain injury, and a male (60) brain cancer patient who suffered a stroke as a complication. I have been caregiving for over 5 years now. I have plans to begin nursing school in 2017 and am currently finishing up my last pre-requisites. I am looking for a position where I can utilize my skills working closely with an individual, part time or a split shift schedule, which will give the opportunity to expand my experience, skills, and knowledge in an additional caregiving position. I am dependable, reliable, attentive, confident, organized, composed, committed, honest, trustworthy, detail oriented, responsible, respectful, mature, good at multi-tasking, and open to learning new things. I have excellent patience, communication, and quick learning skills as a result of working in different environments and with varying people. I have a flexible schedule and adapt well to different needs and requirements. I am well qualified with the diverse qualities I possess.

Skills & Certifications: Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR), Home Care Aide (HCA), Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)

I am a WA state licensed home care aide (HCA) with NAR certification for nurse-delegated tasks. I have experience in dementia care, diabetes management, colostomy care, in-home rehab exercises, respite care, transfers and assist in ADLs. I can also do errands and light chores including pet care. I own and drive a reliable personal vehicle to go to work and I will be prepared to drive clients to appointments and outings in their own private vehicles. I have a perfect driving record. I also have experience in operating almost all common home care medical equipment, O2 tanks, CPAP machines, lifts, nebulizers, blood glucose testing kits, and blood pressure kits among others. I can also manage non-sterile wound care such as pressure sores. I am prepared and willing to manage and facilitate communication between care team members, medical and healthcare professionals. I can also set up medical appointments, emergency care and transportation, organize medications and changes in prescriptions, file medical records for on-going healthcare reference. I am people-oriented and professional in conduct and appearance and I work with utmost confidentiality and will be prepared to sign NDAs if required. I currently look after morning and evening care for two quadriplegic gentlemen, one started attending UW this fall semester and another is a neighbor in West Seattle. I am male, just turned 50 this year, of mixed Asian heritage, I am university educated in the Philippines and a practicing Catholic at the St. James Parish in Seattle. I am seeking a part-time live-out position.

Skills & Certifications: Nursing Assistant Registered (NAR), Home Care Aide (HCA)