Sherry C.

$16.00 / hr

I became a Caregiver because I enjoy helping others. I like being able to assist others with chores and duties they cannot fulfill themselves, as well as being a companion to the elderly. A personal achievement I have made is making a difference in someone else's life. I have achieved this by tutoring many students within various school districts in all subjects, and youths both incarcerated and released, but were on probation. I have earned my Bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice Admin/Human Services, and plan to start on my Master's degree in the near future in Social work or Psychology. I love spend ing time with family and worship my four grandsons, they are a true blessing to me! ***My rates vary depending on the type of care needed and for multiple people. I also charge double time on holidays. Thank you, and have a wonderful day!!! ... more

Caregiving Services
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

  • Hourly rate
    $5.46Taxes & Fees
    $21.46You pay

Background checked



Golden Age Companions

Feb 2011 - Mar 2017

Assist Clients/Patients with light housecleaning, food preparation, pill reminders, transportation & appts. shopping, dressing, etc;

Certifications / Licenses

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)


Bachelor's degree

2009 - 2013 Tempe AZ


CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Jun 2017: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx

Jul 2017: Clients' Rights, HIPAA & Elder Abuse Prevention

Jul 2017: Assisting with Independent Living Through IADLs