Valerie C.

I have worked for 11 years as a care giver.I do have a history of being a medical assist, I worked in Dr.'s offices for about 7 years. I found it to be rewarding helping others. a long time ago,and now and always will. I get along very well with my clients. I always find a common interest that we can share together. I havae a great sense of humor. I'm looking for part time work, around 12 hours per week needing Mondays off. Some of my clients had trouble feeding them selves, writing letters or lists that I helped with, demenchia, Alzheimers,diabetics, great loss of hearing, needed help with bathing, dressing themselves and wearing compression garnmets, getting in or out of bed and in and out of a wheel chair. I'm a great cook and can manage any kind of diet needed. Dr. appt., grocery shopping, and light housekeeping. A great listener and give as much attention as the client needs, or what the family would like me to give. I'm not afraid to call 911 if needed. I have a calm personality , a non smoker, and ok with dogs, not so with cats, and cigarettes. I usually wear street clothes that are rather colorful and the patients always get a kick and give me a smile when they see me coming ( not to silly, professional and brite) Please consider me for your company. thank you, Valerie Chernoff 949-887-3606 ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $0.00Wages
    $0.00Taxes & Fees
    $0.00You pay
Work
default-image

care giver

Norma Larzelere, Ernest Sour, Eleanore Miller, Tom Hale

Dec 2002 - Dec 2013

bathing ,dressing ,compression stockings, applying lotion, meals,snakes, grocery shopping, Dr. appt. pet care,mail, arranging for company to visit,laundry ,vacuuming, library books,

Education
default-image

S.Ca. College of Medical Assisting

back office assisstant to the Drs.

1971 - 1972

general received my A.A. degree 1972

1969 - 1971 Cypress CA