bingMichele O. | Professional Caregiver in Grass Valley, CA | CareLinx
Michele O.

Michele O.

$17.00 / hr

Grass Valley, CA

Hire Michele
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Michele

I am 48 year old who has recently relocated to Grass Valley from Lake County with my husband and two children, 14 and 6. My ideal position would be part time. My mother passed away last year at the age of 75. I have experience assisting her with transportation to doctor appointments, grocery shopping, meal prep and aiding her with mobility issues as she used a walker in her last years of life. She suffered mild dementia, so I am familiar with that. I also spent time visiting with my Mom and companions at the assisted living facility where she resided. I am a hard working, trustworthy and friendly person. I certainly have a lot of housekeeping experience with my family as well as a part time position I had cleaning a few years back - which I didn't reference as I don't put it on my resume but I'd be happy to provide the contact info if a reference is preferred. I can also provide personal and/or professional references and additional work history if requested - office type history. I know the importance of having an individual with whom you feel comfortable assist with the needs of your loved one. I would look forward to forming helpful, positive relationships with a family who could benefit from my services. Thank you!

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Dementia
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education

Customer Service Representative

Aug 2015 - May 2016
Suburban Propane
Answered phones, provided ECE customer service to customers and potential customers, took phone orders for propane sales, assisted front counter customers, processed phone payments, opened new accounts, communicated to drivers in the field, processed refunds, service adjustments and small balance adjustments, provided receipts for payment, balanced cash drawer.
Aug 2015 - May 2016

Office Assistant / Cashier

Jun 2014 - Jul 2015
Cobb Area Water District
Process payments​ ​for​ ​public​ ​utility​ ​water​ ​company.​ ​Assist​ ​customers​ ​at​ ​counter​ ​with​ ​check,​ ​cash​ ​and​ ​credit card​ ​payments.​ ​Provide​ ​handwritten​ ​receipts​ ​upon​ ​request.​ ​Post​ ​payments​ ​in​ ​RVS​ ​data​ ​system. Answer​ ​phones​ ​and​ ​provide​ ​information​ ​to​ ​customers​ ​regarding​ ​billing,​ ​water​ ​company​ ​policy. Dispatch​ ​information​ ​to​ ​field​ ​workers.​​ ​​Print​ ​bills​ ​and​ ​late​ ​notices.
Jun 2014 - Jul 2015

Health Educator

Nov 2007 - Feb 2011
St. Helena Family Health Center
Health Educator for pregnant/postpartum women receiving MediCal. Implemented revised Comprehensive Perinatal Health Program. Discussed healthy pregnancy practices, infant care, postpartum health and birth control options. Designed incentive program to encourage attendance. Established and maintained various databases.
Nov 2007 - Feb 2011

Upper Lake High School

Jan 1983 - Jan 1987
Upper Lake, CA
Jan 1983 - Jan 1987
Return to top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Elizabeth D.

Elizabeth D.

$25.00/hour · Colfax, CA
I am personable and enjoy being a home care provider. I became a caregiver because I wanted to help others by assisting them with their activities of daily living. I enjoyed caring for many seniors over the years and learned quite a lot from them. I believe I'm a great caregiver because I have had extensive training in a skilled nursing facility as well as in many private homes. I also enjoy seeing the difference that I often make in people's lives. I became a nursing assistant back in 1982 and acquired my Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) license at the convalescent hospital where I worked. I then went on to work for several home care agencies and acquired my Certified Home HeaIth Aide (CHHA) license. I have worked as an independent contractor caregiver for years. I am willing to commute for full-time employment. I have great references and will be happy to submit them upon request.
View Profile
Stephanie L.

Stephanie L.

$22.00/hour · Roseville, CA
Caregiving is my passion. I love to help others, lift spirits, smile, laugh, stay busy, meeting new people and mostly giving my time to those in need. I grew up caring for my Ill mother and have three children whom I adore and care for everyday. My live scan and home care registry information is current. Stephanie Lujan ID # 7517073745 Cell #(916) 462-7192 call, text or send a message with the app. X Stephanie
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More