bingKiersten B. | Professional Caregiver in Los Angeles County, CA | CareLinx
Kiersten B.

Kiersten B.

$25.00 / hr

Los Angeles, CA

save jobAdd to Favorites

About Kiersten

In 2020, I moved backed to my hometown after living in Mexico for three years where I taught English as a Foreign language. At this time, I was asked by my family to become my grandfather's caregiver after he was diagnosed with Bell's Palsy. My grandfather has had a series of health complications within the last two years ranging from Mild Cognitive Impairment, diabetes, loss of mobility due to a fall, prostate cancer and a mini stroke. All of these have given me an abundance of knowledge on care directives and strategies to improve overall quality of life. My time providing care for my grandfather has brought back my passion for working as a Caregiver again. As I am a highly empathetic, patient and nurturing individual with experience, I am confident that I can succeed as a Caregiver for your loved one. My ability to connect with individuals and establish trusting relationships, along with my strong interpersonal skills, position me to thrive in this work field. I strongly believe that by working to build healthier habits and striving to maintain independence is the key to a longer, happier life. Warmest Regards, Kiersten

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Short Term
  • Overnight

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education


Jul 2020 - Sep 2023
Amanda I.
I assist a family with childcare for a loving 2 year old and 8 year old. Youngest child is in preschool and eldest in Elementary. I help fill in when childcare is needed throughout the week for a 2 year old and 8 year old. My list of duties range from preparing children's meals and snacks throughout the day, changing pull-ups, assist in potty training and bathing. As needed I schedule nap times and assist in implementing new sleep routines during sleep regression. I transport children to and from school and extracurricular activities. Throughout the day, I tidy up play areas and children's rooms as well as perform housekeeping tasks as needed. After school I assist with homework and reading. I ensure children's safety during indoors and outdoors activities and take care of children in case of injury or illness.
Jul 2020 - Sep 2023

Direct Caregiver

Jul 2020 - Sep 2023
Family Employer for Senior
I provide home services for a senior client that lives alone with diabetes, mild cognitive impairment, mobility issues and has had cataract surgery and cancer treatments within the last year. I assist the cilent with a multiude of daily task such as grooming, bathing, mobility and provides medication reminders. The client is home bound so I provide escort, transportation and errand services such as grocery shopping, going to the bank and appointments. I assist with housekeeping, light maintenance, cooking and meal planning. I provided companionship alongside mental and physical stimulation to improve overall wellbeing. I am responsible for managing health care directives as given by Doctors and therapists. I distribute and monitor medications, blood pressure and blood glucose daily. I attend doctors appointments and assist in recording information to give to family as the client has had a TBI in past and has Mild Cognitive Impairment. I assist the client with organizing in home-therapy sessions for physical therapy, occupational therapy and speech therapy post transient ischemic attack. I observe and document changes in overall physical and mental health. Client has urinary and bowel incontinence so I assist in changing bedding and doing laundry when needed. I also work with his doctors to help manage his incontinence.
Jul 2020 - Sep 2023

Direct Care Worker

Feb 2013 - Dec 2015
Always Care Plus
As a Direct Care worker, I worked with individuals with a wide range of disabilities to which I had to adapt to each of their specialized needs. Most of my clients where on the Autism spectrum or had mobility issues. My duties ranged from transportation, light house keeping and building life skills to reach independence. One of my main responsibilities was to work with each client to assist them in reaching life goals such as searching for a job, applying to college, building social skills and healthy habits.
Feb 2013 - Dec 2015

Wayne State University

Jan 2013 - Jan 2014
Detroit, MI
Jan 2013 - Jan 2014

Resident Care Specialist

Aug 2013 - Jan 2014
Cambridge Manor Assisted Living
As a Resident Care Specialist, I was responsible for overseeing the needs of 20 guest during the midnight shift. Many of the guest at the home had severe cognitive impairment and/or mobility issues. Due to cognitive impairment, I had to follow specific protocols to maintain each guest's personal safety. My duties consisted of transferring in and out of bed, grooming, bathing, dressing, administering medication and assisting with bathroom needs or replacing depends. I was also in charge of doing laundry and preparing food for those that requested it. In order to provide the best care of each guest I had to have the knowledge of each guest's health care directive and document the care provide throughout each shift.
Aug 2013 - Jan 2014

Lansing Community College

Jan 2009 - Jan 2012
Lansing, MI
Jan 2009 - Jan 2012
Return to top

More Caregivers You Might Like

Michael L.

Michael L.

$25.00/hour · Los Angeles, CA
I have been working in the health field for the last 10 last years. I've grown to really love my job I am Reliable respectful and a hard worker. I've worked with the seniors and , Disable clients as well as clients with with mental health issues. I Have experience. bathing, feeding changing dressing Physical therapy, I have not had a challenge that I wasn't able to complete. I love when I complete a task and the patient is happy. I try to focus on positive parts of life with my clients
View Profile
Sharde W.

Sharde W.

$.0/hour · Los Angeles, CA
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More