Tara R.

$16.00 / hr

Martinez, CA

About Tara

Hello Family, I am looking for short term or part time less than 20 hour. This may change depending on the circumstances. I'm a very patient person. I have been a caregiver for a total of 22 years. I love working with the elderly, developing delayed(high functioning only as I do not have training on low functioning people or children, though I am willing to see and understand every aspect of the relationship of the individual and their families on how they work together in their homes). This is as well with every client I would like to meet. I know just a little bit of Arabic and same with ASL as I had take classes in the past. My preferred language is English. My hobbies are fishing, mild nature walks, quilting, writing poems, and photography. I also like long and short road trips. I like art. I love most animals, though I am allergic to cats and dogs. I have worked with clients who have cats. My only thing that would work is to have the air conditioner on to the coldest for me to my duties. With dogs, it depends on their dander, the licks and the texture of their hair. I personally own a dog and 3 geckos. I have two grown children, which are boys. I do have experience with children with special needs (OCD, ODD, ADHD, and Tourette syndrome). I hope this helps with your research in finding the right appreciate candidate for your loved one. Best regards, Tara

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Part Time
  • Short Term

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

Caregiver

May 2003 - Present
In Home Support Services
Prepare and cook meals. Meal cleanup. Take to and from doctor appointments. Help and assisted with getting in and out of the bed and out of the bathtub. Assist with grocery shopping and errands. Laundry. Have CPR and first aid training. Did some training in peritoneal dialysis.
May 2003 - Present

Diablo Valley College

Jan 2006 - Jan 2013
Pleasant Hill, CA
Jan 2006 - Jan 2013
Return to Top

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Learn More