Tom O.

$15.00 / hr

I currently work as an instructor for a disabled-adult's day program in Stockton Ca. It has been an absolute joy to provide care and company for others. I have always enjoyed extending a helping hand to others whenever possible in both my personal and professional life. I always enjoy the company of others and I find it refreshing to have the opportunity to build relationships with such a diverse web of individuals. My greatest enjoyment about care-giving is the impact I am allowed to have on the lives of others. Aside from my professional life, I've always had the opportunity to provide care even in my personal life. My mother has a plethora of health conditions from sever arthritis to being Bi-Polar. My sister and nephew are also also autistic and my spouse also manages Ehlors- Danlos Syndrome. I assist him with daily activities and mobility restraints. I hope to provide excellent care for as many individuals as I can. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Holiday Shifts
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.11Taxes & Fees
    $20.11You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Instructor Lv3

Opendoor Services Inc

Mar 2017 - Present

Providing safety and support for up to four consumers daily Providing training in Employment, Social Skills, and Individual Independence in the Community. remove safety hazards and provide detailed incident reports. Document behaviors and report abnormalities. Behavior Management and redirection. Provide and educational and engaging environment for clients.

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education
default-image

2011 - 2015 Merced CA

logo

CareAcademy courses on CareLinx

Jun 2018: Being a Professional Caregiver on CareLinx

Jun 2018: Overview of Mobility & Safety Equipment Copy