bingErica W. | Professional Caregiver in Orangevale, CA | CareLinx
Erica W.

Erica W.

$22.00 / hr

Orangevale, CA

Hire Erica
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Erica

Hello, My name is Erica Jolene. I'm 27 years of age an I have been a care provider for ten years. I have exp. from companionship to working side by side with hospice. I am comfortable working hourly, community residential, 24 hour and twelve hour shifts. I am highly pet friendly. I believe that pets are one of the best therapy. As for me, I have a sense I humour, I'm not bias, I love my lord but will never push religion unto others, I respect everyone's beliefs and or theory's of what makes an individual happy. I have empathy and compassion for others and my goal is to help people continue to be comfortable and safe in there home. I also recently obtained a business license and i so not mind doing any honey doo's. If you have any questions pleas do not hesitate to cal or email thank you.

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Part Time
  • Short Term
  • Overnight
  • Weekend Live-In

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Blood Disorders
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hospice Care
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • Armenian

Experience & Education

America river collage

Feb 2013 - Jun 2016
Feb 2013 - Jun 2016

Companion to Live in caregiver

Jan 2003 - Jan 2013
Private care
Will provide background Check. Hello I here is a brief description of my work history. I have been a care giver for about ten years. When I was 17 years of age I started off as a companion/home maker, I then started to work 12 hour shifts as clients needs progressed, then I moved to 24 hour shifts to live in when hospice was involved. I am familiar with Alzheimer's, dementia, Parkinson's, gtube, personal care, transfers, gait belts, hoyers, suction, diabetes, controlled diets, renal failure, combativeness and total care. I am familiar with working in different setting such as memory care retirement communities, special needs, and most of all in home care. My goal is to help individuals or families keep Comfortable and safe in there home while providing quality care as well as cleanliness amongst the household. Cooking and nutritional value is important to everyone but so is taste, I do enjoy cooking and I also encourage exercises. I have humor and I also enjoy others humor being a good listener is another good trait of mine. If you have any other questions please do not hesitate to email, call or tex. 916-252-6512 thank you and have a great day ;)
Jan 2003 - Jan 2013
Return to top
Hire Erica

More Caregivers You Might Like

Tyaka N M.

Tyaka N M.

$23.00/hour · Fairfield, CA
I like taking care of people. I am easy going. I am cheerful. I am a people person. I love elderly people. It doesn't matter who I work with,
View Profile
Martha G.

Martha G.

$16.00/hour · Sacramento, CA
Hello My name is Martha i live in Sacramento CA for about 36years moved to Davis CA to attend a better school.In my senior year i volunteered to work at this facilty working with the elderly AND I TRULY ENJOYED IT from that day in 95' i knew what i wanted to do.I started medical school in 97' but...found out i was pregnant i had put to put my dreams on hold.In 99' i started working at State Franchise Tax Board for 3yrs then my day my Co-worker asked'hey do you really enjoy working here i stated NO but i need to provide for my family from that day on i told myself 'do something you like to do! I can say i separted myself and found a job working with the elderly in 04' from then just worked as a caregiver for YEARS my daughter a teenager now so i decided to go back school and get my RN license and here i am! Thank God!
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More