kathrina T.

$20.00 / hr

My name is Kathrina, but friends and family call me Lina. I'm 24 years old but I I have a lot of experience with caregiving. My personality traits that I believe make me an excellent caregiver are; I'm empathetic and compassionate, which I believe helps me to connect with my patients more which therefore makes the patient more comfortable with having help from someone who essentially starts off as a stranger. I also consider myself to be very positive and enthusiastic which is good in any environment. What initially attracted me to caregiving was seeing my mom do it as her profession. The joy she gets from being able to help those in need and to build real bonds with the patient and their families is something you can't get in many other professions these days. What I enjoy most about caregiving is ending everyday knowing that I helped someone in need. The personal achievement I am most proud of is the annual food and clothing giveaway I started this year with my siblings aimed to help the underserved in our communities. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Overnight
    Weekend Live-In
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $20.00Wages
    $6.82Taxes & Fees
    $26.82You pay
verification

Background checked

Work
default-image

Caregiver

Helen Pahulu

Aug 2016 - Jun 2019

Took care of Helen's father who was a diabetic patient and on dialysis 3 days a week. Helped with exercise, medication reminders, house cleaning and companionship.

default-image

Caregiver

Rose Wilkinson

Jan 2014 - Jun 2016

Assist patient with daily activities, help in and out of bed, daily exercise/rehabilitation, provide companionship.

Education
default-image

2009 - 2013 Hayward CA