bingKassaundra K. | Professional Caregiver in San Diego, CA | CareLinx
Kassaundra K.

Kassaundra K.

$25.00 / hr

San Diego, CA

Message
Hire
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Kassaundra

Hello my name is Kassi (short for kassaundra). I am native to san diego. I have always had a compassionate heart. I knew from a young age that I wanted to care for people. I have several interest i am a writer , reader, painter , singer.... I love my crime shows, psychology and forensic psychology, I am an observer a healer and a mom

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Short Term
  • Weekend Live-In
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Cancer Recovery
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Home Health Care
  • Hospice Care
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Orthopedic Care
  • Parkinson's Disease
  • Post Surgery Recovery
  • Renal and Urological Disorders
  • Respiratory Disorders
  • Skin Disorders
  • Stroke
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

caregiver

May 2016 - Present
lantern crest senior living facility
I apologize I cannot correct that I am no longer working for this facility. At this organization, I had the privilege to work with some phenomenal senior citizens. I worked with several veterans that I have to thank for the freedom I didn't fight for. I worked with people whom are cognitive and I have a lot of experience with individuals who have Alzheimer's dementia. This job entailed assisting my clients with bathing, personal hygiene, dressing, transferring for example from a bed to a wheelchair, involving my clients in activities such as art and moderate daily exercise. Fort the most part I did not have to cook for my clients however I can cook. I also did some household chores and tasks for my clients and of course, my favorite part of my job was the interaction and the quality bonding time I was lucky enough to spend with my clients.
May 2016 - Present

rst

Jul 2017 - Feb 2020
HGH
first and foremost I'd like to request that you do not contact my employer due to the fact that I am currently still working here. I would not like them to get the wrong impression. I do appreciate it . I work currently work in multiple group homes for people who have developmental disabilities and behavioral issues. This job requires me to assist my clients in bathing, hygiene needs, toileting, dressing, transferring clients if needed for example from bed to wheelchair and vice versa, feeding if needed, making sure they make it to program on time, passing medications, cooking, cleaning, laundry and most of all companionship.
Jul 2017 - Feb 2020

Caregiver

Jan 2014 - Feb 2016
Comforcare senior services
I worked for comforcare senior services which is an agency that sends caregivers to the homes of clients. I cared for my clients based on their needs such as the usual personal hygiene, toileting, bathing, feeding, dressing, transferring and companionship. I cooked and cleaned took vital signs . I have done hospice care through this agency as well.
Jan 2014 - Feb 2016

El Cajon Valley High School

Jan 2004 - Jan 2008
El Cajon, CA
Jan 2004 - Jan 2008

Reviews (2)

StarStarStarStarStar
December 2021
Melissa A.
verified ReviewVerified Review
StarStarStarStarStar
November 2020
Kathleen Z.
verified ReviewVerified Review
thank you Kassy!!
Return to top
Message
Hire

More Caregivers You Might Like

Luz D.

Luz D.

$30.00/hour · Escondido, CA
I'm 50 yrs old, originally from the Philippines...I'm Very experienced certified caregiver in SD County, Very loving, honest, compassion, patient, out going and very spiritual...also very open minded...I enjoy helping others most specially elderly...also very easy to get along with anyone....
View Profile
Andrea M.

Andrea M.

$25.00/hour · El Cajon, CA
Hello, I have been caring for Seniors with various conditions for 35 years. I have extensive hands on experience with Dementia/ Alzheimer's care. I enjoy caring for seniors and have admiration and respect for them. I also have experience with Hospice care, Stroke, Diebetes. I have also completed 2 complex medication training courses and have 10 years experience with hands on medication passing and management. I obtained my CNA/HHA certification in 1987 and Completed an updated course for CNA/HHA in 2017 in order to update my knowledge regarding current changes and laws in the healthcare field. No job is too big or small from complete care to companionship. Thank you for reading my profile.
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More