bingEmily J. | Professional Caregiver in San Francisco, CA | CareLinx
Emily J.

Emily J.

$15.00 / hr

San Francisco, CA

Hire Emily
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Emily

Hello! My name is Emily. I'm a 25 year old from the Midwest with a degree in Elementary Education, but I love working with and caring for people of all ages. When I started working at a summer camp for people of all ages with a variety of disabilities, I realized my passion for doing personal care and allowing people to live their fullest and most independent lives. I love building relationships with people, and I especially love the idea of caring for someone in their own home and allowing them to maintain their independence and live in the place they are most comfortable. I have experience teaching preschool special education and have worked with people of all ages. I look forward to meeting and working with you!

Caregiving Services & Expertise


  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Short Term
  • Overnight
  • Weekend Live-In
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Cardiovascular Disorders
  • COPD
  • Dementia
  • Depression
  • Gastrointestinal Disorders
  • Hearing Disorders
  • Neurological Disorders
  • Vision and Eye Disorders
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care


  • English

Experience & Education

Assistant Director

Jun 2017 - Aug 2018
Wonderland Camp
I was the assistant director of a summer camp for people of all ages with any disability. I worked with people ages 5-85, performing personal care such as bathing, helping with toileting, and using proper lifting technique to lift people two times my weight. I organized educational and accessible outdoor activities, such as boat rides, swimming, using a climbing wall, and simpler indoor activities like watching movies and playing games.
Jun 2017 - Aug 2018

PPCD (Preschool Program for Children with Disabilities) Teacher

Jan 2018 - Aug 2018
Aldine ISD
I taught a morning and afternoon preschool special education class. I mostly worked with new incoming three year olds, and I planned weekly lessons specific to their learning goals. We worked on gaining speech, fine motor skills, cognitive ability (such as learning numbers and doing puzzles), and social emotional skills. We practiced being kind to one another, learned songs, did read alouds, played outside, planted flowers and cared for them, and practiced using the toilet/potty training.
Jan 2018 - Aug 2018

REACH Resident Assistant

Aug 2016 - May 2017
University Of Iowa REACH
I was a resident assistant in a college residence hall for students participating in a two year career readiness program for students with disabilities (REACH). I made sure the residence hall was safe and accessible by doing hourly night rounds a few nights a month. I also created fun programs to get students involved in the Hall community. I mediated roommate disagreements and responded to emergency situations.
Aug 2016 - May 2017

University of Iowa

Jan 2012 - Jan 2017
Iowa City, IA
Jan 2012 - Jan 2017

Summer Camp Director

Jun 2014 - Jan 2017
Camp Adventure Child and Youth Services
(Was not able to select multiple locations, but worked in Italy, Japan, Key West Florida, Guantanamo Bay, and Germany). Four months a year during summer and winter breaks from college, I directed summer camps for kids ages 0-12 on military bases around the world. I created fun and educational programming, mediated behaviors, responded to emergencies, maintained relationships with children and parents, implemented field trips and an end of the summer performance, and supervised other counselors.
Jun 2014 - Jan 2017
Return to top
Hire Emily

More Caregivers You Might Like

Edwin C.

Edwin C.

$30.00/hour · San Francisco, CA
I am a 43 year old with 18 years of experience working in this field of Nursing . I live in the city of San Francisco but I also spent a lot of time in my other apartment in the East Bay ( El cerrito City ) due to work and having a family members as well . I am a Licensed vocational Nurse (LVN) and a certified nursing assistant ( CNA) as well . I work with people with different types of disabilities and injures . And I have worked in several hospitals in San Francisco and in the East Bay as well. I am bilingual , I speak English and Spanish and i own my car . I enjoy working this field and helping people very much, I am an honest and responsible person, and well provide you with a very great quality of care . I am very bless and happy to be in this field of Nursing providing care and helping people making a difference in their lives and being more meaningful and pleasurable. Thank you very much for your time on reading my profile and have a wonderful day . Take care always and stay safe .
View Profile
Malia C.

Malia C.

$25.00/hour · San Francisco, CA
Malia Carter- Independent care provider Registered (HCA) Home Care Aide Elder care & Special needs expert Adaptable Reliable Diligent Punctual Determined !!
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More