bingShareta A. | Professional Caregiver in Stockton, CA | CareLinx
vaccine

Shareta A. has provided verified documentation of vaccination against COVID-19. More Info

Shareta A.

Shareta A.

Covid-19 Vaccinated

$20.00 / hr

Stockton, CA

Message
Hire Shareta
save jobAdd to Favorites

About Shareta

I've taken care of my grand father and grand mother when they weren't able to care for themselves. My grandmother had dementia and my grandfather had a stroke , I'm a great listener , I like taken care of people. I've always wanted to become a nurse since I was 9 years old . I am compassionate when it comes to elders. I like to get to know different people and I would treat them like family not just a client.

Caregiving Services & Expertise

Services

  • Bathing
  • Dressing & Grooming
  • Toileting
  • Medication Reminders
  • Meal Prep
  • Groceries & Shopping
  • Transferring & Mobility
  • Exercise
  • Transportation
  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship

Job Interests

  • Full Time
  • Part Time
  • Overnight
  • Holiday Shifts

Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

Skills & Expertise

  • Alzheimer's Disease
  • Arthritis
  • Dementia
  • Diabetes
  • Home Health Care
  • Hospice Care
  • Stroke
  • Senior Care
  • Elder Care
  • Home Care

Languages

  • English

Experience & Education

Payee/caretaker

Feb 2012 - Present
Andrea heslip
Give medicine to client, take grocery shopping, straighten up house a little, wash dishes, laundry
Feb 2012 - Present

Driver and supervisor

Jul 2006 - Jan 2012
Mobility Plus
Drove the elderly to their appointments, assisted them on and off the bus , did schedules for drivers
Jul 2006 - Jan 2012

Medical assistant

Apr 2002 - Feb 2005
St Luke’s hospital
Check vitals , fax, made copies, filing
Apr 2002 - Feb 2005

Bryman college

Jan 2001 - Jan 2002
San Francisco, CA
Jan 2001 - Jan 2002

Marshall (thurgood) High School

Jan 1995 - Jan 1999
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1995 - Jan 1999
Return to top
Message
Hire

More Caregivers You Might Like

Jessica F.

Jessica F.

$25.00/hour · Stockton, CA
HELLO EVERYONE! My name is Jessica you can call me Jessy, I am 29 years old I have one son he is 12 I'm single parent of one and I've been in this type of field since I was 18 years old because my dad is a Vet from the navy seals he was in the Vietnam war and I love helping out as much as I can and I am a type of care person that will go out there way to make you happy I've worked from (skilled facilities , to asylums and I've done registry work and now I'm back to One on One care) till this day present I still keep and have contact with my former clients I love staying in contact its one of my bonds or traits what ever floats your boat :) I know and dealt with care with * dementia * Alzheimer's * schizophrenics * short term memory loss * amputees * paraplegic * Multi personality disorder * colostomy bags * catheters * Hoyer lifts * Diabetes *home health *stroke *cancer recovery Also *light house cleaning *bathing *meal prep *grooming *Adl *meds reminders *exercise *COMPANIONSHIP Ect . I used to work for my sons Dr Amid In Stockton I went to school for medical assistant and I liked it but didn't love it because I felt I wasn't connecting with the clients and wasn't helping enough I do have my medical assistant certification in2012 I'm a graduate from high and college also I Have my HCA NUNBER if you want to look me up I've done CNA WORK also so here are couple things about me little personal & professional background about me I hope you enjoy the rest of your day ! I am available from Monday to Fridays I'm looking to fit the right clients to fit the noon shift morning shifts are taken by my other job from 7:30-10:30 in Acampo but I am looking forward to hearing from you I'm looking from wood bridge- Stockton area because I live in Stockton :) hours I would love I am looking for A live-in if possible and I can go full time thank you looking for 4days for 12 hours that my wish list :) May you Have a blessed one
View Profile
Karen L.

Karen L.

$17.00/hour · Manteca, CA
I started by taking Family leave from my job as a Bookkeeper, to care for my Father. I thought at that point 5 years ago, hey I would like to do this for a living. Two years later my Father passed away and I lost my job and began caring for my Mother. At that point I decided to go to school and become certified. Received my CNA in 2013. Have been working since then and love what I'm doing. I am caring, dependable, fun, positive and energetic. I am a team player and can also take the lead. I love to cook, bake and juice. Interested in healthy living. Love walking, music, traveling and especially my family!
View Profile

Find the Right Caregiver at CareLinx

CareLinx home care services include housekeeping, transportation, meal preparation, shopping, medication reminders, mobility assistance, bathing, toileting, grooming, dressing, exercise, companionship and more. Compared to traditional agencies, our caregiver services include four distinct advantages.

1. Preferred, high-quality care: CareLinx customers prefer our care over competitors’ by a factor of 10 to 1. You get to choose and interview the caregiver, resulting in a better match and higher quality care.

2. Uniquely affordable: as an online caregiver network with low overhead and zero markups on caregiver pay, our prices are up to 50 percent less than traditional senior care agencies.

3. Care advocates: our direct-hire model gives caregivers higher wages and flexible schedules, and consumers low prices. Everyone gets a better quality of life.

4. Peace of mind: in-home caregivers are background checked and technology-enabled to give you visibility and transparency in the home. Our app provides GPS clock-ins clock-outs, real-time secure messaging, and personalized digital care plan.

Sign Up
Learn More