Peggie M.

$20.00 / hr

I've been working in the medical field as a career all my life. I've worked with pediatrics, adolescence, adults, elderly mostly through doctors offices or residential communities. I've also worked in the Mother/Baby(newborn) unit in a hospital environment. I've an amazing ability in caring for people in all walks of life. I listen, ask and if approved I'll make suggestions for any needed or necessary situations. I'm responsible, kind, caring, emphatic, energetic and maintain my good and honest integrity along with being a very personable person.

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Short Term
    Overnight
    Weekend Live-In
    Holiday Shifts
    Either live-in or live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $20.00Wages
    $6.82Taxes & Fees
    $26.82You pay
Work
default-image

CNA, MA

self employed / Carelinx

Apr 2016 - Present

Provider care and comfort through any needed or necessary daily activities ~ Bathing, dressing, wash hair, grooming, feeding, prepare meals, provide any activities client is able to participate in: walking, stretching, reading, writing, arts & crafts, games (dominoes, puzzles, bingo, etc.) conversing, movies, reading to client. Always deep client safe and provide fall risk precautions. Small errands: medication pick up, groceries , drive to Doctors office ( using clients care) take client on short small outings provided this is part of clients care. Interact with client through out the day through encouragement, conversing and attention/ ... more

Certifications / Licenses
certification

Cardiopulmonary Resuscitation (CPR)

Education
default-image

California state university Northridge

Sociology / Social Work

1995 - 1998

default-image

California State University Los Angeles

Drug & Alcohol Studies / Counseling

1988 - 1989