Lynne M.

$15.00 / hr

I am a former special education teacher with 38 years of experience. I left to be home more often with my 85-year-old father who lived with me and had dementia as well as other health concerns. He was the love of my life and I was determined to keep him home with me, but I needed to have some steady income. Prior to my father's passing a year ago, I took care of my mother as well. She had vascular dementia secondary to diabetes as well as other health concerns and was a very difficult person; however, my parents always took excellent care of me and now it was my turn to pay them back rather than tur n my back. I was lucky to be in position to do this. I cooked, cleaned, did laundry, med management, took them to doctor appointments as far away as Hartford, administered weekly blood tests for INR levels, consulted with all agencies as needed (and took all phone calls) as well as every other aspect of running a household and managing a person's life. I loved every minute of it, although it was not without its challenges! I do believe that I can be a valuable asset to you. ... more

Caregiving Services
logo
  • Jobs I'm seeking
    Full Time
    Part Time
    Holiday Shifts
    Live-out

    Caregivers that work non-full-time jobs or irregular shifts can negotiate extra compensation in addition to their standard hourly wage.

logo
  • Hourly rate
    $15.00Wages
    $5.18Taxes & Fees
    $20.18You pay
verification

Background checked

Work

PCA, Homemaker, Companion

Day Kimball Hospital

Nov 2015 - Present

Education

Personality and Social Psychology

1981 - 1985 Providence RI

default-image

Special and Regular Education

1973 - 1977 Westfield MA